We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One disappointment after another”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One disappointment after another”
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We were referred to this hotel by a hospice in North Broward Hospital as we were visiting a family member and this was nearby. We were not prepared for how minimalistic the services are. No computer room with guest access. No maid service unless you are staying over 1 week. Not even any shampoo in the bathroom! And so on. The bedspreads and covers were stained and the actual bed linen was so crumples on both of our double beds, we weren't completely confident they were even changed fresh for our arrival. The remote's batteries were dead (and we got the front desk to give us new batteries.) The toilet was broken but my very handy husband was able to fix the flushing mechanism. The front of the alarm clock showed one time while the number illuminating onto the ceiling showed another. The truly only good thing about the hotel was its proximity to Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
"Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

I am eager to respond to your concerns regarding our hotel amenities. It is our mission to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great rate for business and leisure travelers. To that end, we don't put items like shampoo bottles, shower caps, or face lotions within a room prior to a guest's arrival. That's because although these things are perceived as being ""free"" at other hotels, you still end up paying for them in your nightly rate. However, given our commitment to your satisfaction, we do have a limited supply of complimentary sundries available upon request at the front desk. Doing business this way allows us to continue to offer great rooms at exceptional rates. I am truly sorry that we were unable to communicate our offering effectively to you before you arrived.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    36
    31
    10
    12
See reviews for
38
24
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We were visiting friends in the area and could not find an upscale hotel online that would put us within a 2 mile radius of their condo. After reading Trip Advisor we decided on Extended Stay. True to the reviews, the room was renovated offering a clean environment. The bed was comfortable, the linens and pillows felt fresh, not tired or musty. The flat screen TV was a good upgrade idea.
This is a basic room. Practical with its full kitchen. Not a place where you would like to take advantage of the facilities and cushy rooms. But, for a good night's sleep at the end of the day, it was more than acceptable. Our only surprise was that we didn't realize room cleaning is only weekly. We stayed 2 nights.

Room Tip: I would ask for the second floor. We stayed on the first which feels like you are situated in the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Although some of our competitors offer nightly housekeeping service, we are able to keep our rates lower than them by allowing our guest to add daily housekeeping at a small fee. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Deerfield Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Without Cheryl Summers and the Entire Staff, I Would Not Stay there. They are the BEST. Clean Room Just redone. Nice Nice Nice. In South Florida Only Stay @ Extended Stay America Deerfield Beach. its worth it

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Thank you so much for such a great review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Deerfield Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otsego, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2012

My experience was that it was clean and cheap. This is not the best part of town so after dark there is no where one would want to go nearby. it is fine enough for someone that just needs the utility of an inexpensive stay with minimal to moderate comfort. in the get wha tyoun pay for category I give it high marks, that said at $5X.00 per night for the weekly rate, don't expect a think blanket or pillow-top mattress. Most of the "tenants" are blue collar workers out by 7AM and back in by 4:30 to 5:30PM.

Room Tip: lower floor rooms are all non smoking and most have been recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. We hope to see you again in the future the next time you are in the Deerfield Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We check in a couple of months ago and checked right out immediately. Big brown stain on side of box spring. What a dump. The reservation was not available when we arrived at 6 p.m. even after dropping our bag off earlier. The front desk staff was less than polite. The people in front of us were also having problems.

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate feedback like yours and utilize it to improve our overall guest experience. I apologize that your stay was not enjoyable. Since your stay, we have undergone a complete remodel replacing all items in each guest room. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so that we can speak with you further regarding the problems you encountered. We would like the opportunity to make it right so that you will give Extended Stay Hotels another chance to become your "home away from home" in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

This is the second time that me and my significant other have stayed at an Extended Stay America.We stayed at the one on Cypress Creek and Andrews Avenue about two weeks ago. This property is just as wonderful as the other location we stayed at. My significant other spoke with Kayla the friendly front desk person via phone before arriving to see if there were any rooms available. We arrived at this location the night of 10-5-12 around 9 pm. We were greeted by Kayla the friendly front desk person! We were on the third floor in a room with a queen size bed, kitchenette, LG flat screen tv, and a desk. The bathroom was really nice too. Wood flooring in the bathroom and kitchen area. The bathtub was made out of a nice rough material(not sure what kind). There was a hairdryer which I didn't need this trip, and soaps. Although the shower did take a while to get warm it was wonderful. I think it did make the smoke alarm chirp a few times unless maybe it was a low battery signal. Bed was so comfortable and not to mention the comfortable A/C. My significant other and I slept like a rock:) We will definitely be staying here again real soon! Oh and one more thing: There is a Cracker Barrel right next door:) Convenient location!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristenakrist1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review regarding your stay with us. We are glad that enjoyed your stay here at this location as well. We will share your great comments with our entire team including Kayla. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2012

As I have given an overall stay of excellent at this Extended Stay location it is truly worth it during my stay here. I've experienced nothing but kindness and courteousness from ALL of the hotel staff. The rooms are newly rennovated. Very modern looking. Each room has the small comforts of home which include a stove, microwave, full size refrigerator and a flat screen tv. I almost forgot the brand new beds, depending on the size, make u feel like a king or a queen when sleeping. Compared to the hotels across the highway, which didn't have the comforts of home, the value of a nights stay was very economical and worth the money to feel at home. Overall I had a GREAT stay and GREAT experince. Thank you Extended Stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachaelr315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you for writing such a great review about your stay with us here at Extended Stay America Deerfield Beach. We are delighted to hear that our recent renovations are warm and inviting to our guest and with the support of our team you had a great stay with us. Thank you again for staying with us here at Extended Stay America Deerfield Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beac...
#6 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#17 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
132 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield...
#16 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
628 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
965 reviews
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach

Property: Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach
Address: 1200 F.A.U. Research Park Boulevard, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Ft Lauderdale-Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Extended Stay Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing