We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Family Visit”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We were hosted by family members. The hotel was lovely. Though sunny Florida was cloudy the days we were there, we had a wonderful experience with staff, accomodations, the complimentary breakfast and the managers reception at the end of each day. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    178
    50
    25
    23
See reviews for
190
172
45
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

If you stay in as many hotels as I do, it isn't uncommon to have problems. What separates the good properties from the bad ones is how they handle them. My wife and I had a problem at check in and alerted the general manager. He responded almost immediately and went out of his way to make sure that we were pleased with his solution. We apprecialte it a lot and will definitely stay at this property again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel was immaculate. The rooms are extremely clean. The lobby and pool area are spotless. the staff is always cleaning. Breakfast items are replenished right away. James the general manager of the hotel makes sure the guests are looked after and are satisfied. His staff are professionals . Charles at the front desk is attentive and makes you feel welcome.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were staying at this Hampton for the second time and were pleased with the hotel. They had a very friendly and helpful staff and an excellent warm breakfast bar. The facility was clean and satisfactory. An excellent value and good location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gracebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

It was very late, we were tired. The gentleman behind the desk was very nice and we truly believe he has helping the best he could. The challenge remained we arrived at 1:30am to check in and the "computer was having issues all week." Essentially it seemed our reservation was not coming up correctly and personally, being a frequent traveler I get the feeling that our reservation may have been given away due to heavy volume with the Orange Bowl. With the late arrival they didn’t seem to be expecting us. The reason I say this is because we were offered an "amazing deal," a $400 deal that only had the minor detail that it was a smoking room. This is 100% never acceptable. Upon rejecting the suite, it took him another 5 minutes to find a room. Once the room was located, we went to room #122 and noticed a couple of glaring challenges right away. While the lobby and other amenity areas looked beautiful and in newly renovated shape, this room was not fortunate enough to be included in that phase. While I would say the bedroom furniture was acceptable to Hampton standards, the bathroom area was another story. I have been placed in handicap rooms in previous experiences so therefore not attributing this to the sometimes-awkward layout but this room was downright uncleanly. There were visible black mildew/mold stains located in the shower floor and along the shower wall. In addition, the tile in the shower floor looked very uncleanly. The door to the restroom was the frame size of a normal door yet it was cut down in the middle like 2 swinging saloon doors which would not stay closed in any way the handle was configured. To say this presents a privacy challenge is an understatement to say the least. Once again I do want to reiterate that the hotel itself outside of this room seemed in fantastic shape. If I were to make an educated guess, I would say a fair amount of the rooms, possibly the majority, are as well renovated in the lobby and the other amenity areas. I also want to reiterate that the gentleman at the front was extremely nice and trying to help to the best of his ability. The fact remains that my husband and I are frequent travelers and use Hilton Honors program heavily and I was quite surprised and we solely chose this hotel based on the high reviews we saw on this very website. In the end, if I were recommending a tip to a traveler looking at this particular review for this hotel, I would specifically request a room that has been renovated and use the phrase “in which the front lobby was renovated.” If it were not 1:30 in the morning, we would have complained more specifically about the mold and the mildew in the shower. We realized it would be easier to not use it in the morning and quickly be on our way back home.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room, one that was in the same decor as the front lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephandbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clearwater, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Very accommodating and pleasant staff, Great location easily accessible from interstate. Just about everything you need is within a couple of miles on Hillsborough Blvd. Hotel can provide brochures for locations of what you may need and very knowledgeable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Lake, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I had another GREAT stay at a Hampton Inn. this time at Deerfield Beach (Boca Raton) Florida. I will never stay at any other hotel chain if there is a Hampton within 20 miles of my destination. Always Great staff and very clean rooms with unbeatable service with unbeatable rates. Thanks Hampton. I will stay with you again, NO Doubt

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffthroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,297 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
965 reviews
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beac...
#6 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
539 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
280 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#17 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Address: 660 W Hillsboro Blvd, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-1606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing