We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Guys Golfing Weekend Out” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, United States
2 reviews
“Guys Golfing Weekend Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

The hotel was a good price for this time of year in South Florida. The ammenities and service at the hotel were good and we would probably stay here again. The staff was friendly and the rooms and hotel were clean. Thye two items that we have enjoyed at other Hampton Inns which would be an improvement to this one would be a jacuzzi in addition to the swimming pool, and the other locatations we have stayed at provided a happy hour with snacks, beer and wine. Over all, a good experience with no major complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    173
    49
    25
    23
See reviews for
189
168
45
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Traveling here on business and just got off a red eye flight from the west coast. When I arrived at Hampton inn the front desk was fairly rude about checking in early and said check in time is 2pm, our system is down so I can't see what rooms have been cleaned, and we are 100% sold out. Response was very cold and not at all accommodating. Also didn't fetlike he was being honest. Never been treated that way at a front desk!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank busitraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The problems you mentioned with your check-in experience have been addressed. We certainly never want you to feel unwelcome and appreciate you bringing this to us. We hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area. We would really love to have you back so we can show you what our Hamptonality is all about.

Warm regards,

James Lalanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

The staff was friendly throughout my stay, but the guest rooms need better attention. The housekeeping staff missed some VERY obvious stuff, such as beard hairs on the sink and countertop from a previous guest. The furnishings are dated and in need of refreshing, but everything worked ok. The bathtub was chipped, scratched, marked up, and in lousy shape, particularly for a Hampton Inn property. I am always willing to pay a little more to stay at a Hampton, however I felt that this property was overpriced for the condition it was in. For being so close to major roads, our room was pretty quiet. We didn't use the pool area but it looked nice. The lobby and eating areas are well-maintained. The two elevators are slow as molasses. Eric at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The kind staff earned this hotel an extra star.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shanannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Whoever does their hiring is doing an awesome job! Everyone - from the first phone call with Eric to check out -was helpful, kind, and friendly. I wish I could remember the name of the young lady that checked us out - she was so nice. We asked for an hour extension which was not a problem. When she realized our flight was late afternoon, she even offered more time! This Hampton goes the extra mile. We stayed here on the last night on a recent vacation to Florida and it was a great decision. It's only 2 miles to the beach, the pool area is lovely, the lobby is upscale, and the complimentary breakfast had plenty of options. I would definitely stay here again. It is located in a professional park so it's off road and quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gratefulgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We were hosted by family members. The hotel was lovely. Though sunny Florida was cloudy the days we were there, we had a wonderful experience with staff, accomodations, the complimentary breakfast and the managers reception at the end of each day. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

If you stay in as many hotels as I do, it isn't uncommon to have problems. What separates the good properties from the bad ones is how they handle them. My wife and I had a problem at check in and alerted the general manager. He responded almost immediately and went out of his way to make sure that we were pleased with his solution. We apprecialte it a lot and will definitely stay at this property again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel was immaculate. The rooms are extremely clean. The lobby and pool area are spotless. the staff is always cleaning. Breakfast items are replenished right away. James the general manager of the hotel makes sure the guests are looked after and are satisfied. His staff are professionals . Charles at the front desk is attentive and makes you feel welcome.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,283 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beac...
#6 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#11 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#17 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Address: 660 West Hillsboro Blvd., Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and TravelUp so you can book your Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing