We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our meal”

American Rock Bar and Grill
Ranked #145 of 226 Restaurants in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$26
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our meal”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Four of us tried this restaurant for dinner, we all ordered something different & all of us enjoyed our meal.. Can't get any better than 3 for 1 drinks! Staff very friendly. Music was playing but not too loud that you couldn't carry on a conversation. Will definitely go back again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank huntleydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    20
    4
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD, GREAT VALUE, GREAT SERVICE!!!!! AAA+++”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

On the spur of the moment last night we decided to go to American Rock for drinks and a meal. We are snowbirds from New York and spend three month in Deerfield Beach every winter. This was our first visit to American Rock this season. We were greeted by restaurant owner Gustavo Pavone who recognized us from previous years. They have a 3 for 1 Happy hour special daily till 8:00PM. Their drink specials are the best you will find anywhere in the area. We were served by an attractive young lady, Amy I think, who was most attentive and helpful in making our drink and menu selections. I had the Thursday special which was a 12 ounce skirt steak offered at $12.99. The steak was served with baked potato and a medley of fresh garden vegetables skewered and grilled. Everything was cooked to perfection. My friend had the Chicken Parmesan which was to die for. We are certain to return to this fine establishment very soon and will surely recommend it to others. They offer great food at reasonable prices, great service and a very friendly bar and wait staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeidelbergBread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“No Better Value”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Eating out frequently in South Florida I have found no better value . The food is excellent , service is good , it's where the locals go to eat , drink and party !

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Dinner visit”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Burger Monday great deal also love that food is great and you can eat late.

you can order food late at night and food is cosistant

Helpful?
Thank Kathy Pearce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
“A great place in the Cove Plaza”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

A favorite spot to have dinner & drinks is the American Rock Restaurant in the Cove Plaza in Deerfield Beach, FL. The unique feature is their 3 for 1 cocktail hour. They have super food at reasonable prices and fantastic service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed American Rock Bar and Grill also viewed

Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 

Been to American Rock Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing