We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Labor Day Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Labor Day Weekend”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Tropic Isle Beach Resort is probably the nicest "boutique" resort on Deerfield Beach. While the actual resort is an older property, it has been restored and beautifully updated. The rooms are clean and tastefully decorated with a florida beach theme. The free wi-fi was strong in the rooms as well as the garden and the pool. The pool was spotless and the grounds neatly maintained. There is a thick and high hedge line around the property so you do not even see the outside world. With a half a block to the beach (the less crowded end) we got to spend a lot of time in the sun. There was a stack of beach chairs available at no cost. . The resort has a professional gas grill in the center of the garden (all rooms open up to a garden area) for use by the guests. Even though it was less then a 1/2 mile to the main strip with all the restaurants and bars, we chose to barbeque and eat at one of the umbrella tables provided by the management. One night the managers Dave and Heidi organized an impromptu party with several guest participating in a " covered dish". The resort has the feeling of a family reunion with Dave and Heidi introducing guest to guest and many leaving as friends. After staying up and down the Keys and south florida, I can't remember spending a better weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TropiFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    27
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
33
64
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The beach is within very easy walking distance as are all the great restaurants and shops along A1A at Deerfield Beach. Heidi and Dave are both friendly, down-to-earth people. All rooms have at least a kitchenette which includes a full sized refrigerator and a small, but still four burner stove and oven. If you want opulence, room service, nightly turn-down service, etc., this is not the place for you. If you don't mind cooking some of your own meals and walking 5 minutes vs. 5 seconds to the beach, you could easily afford to stay an extra week here vs. the big hotels right on the beach. My only complaints, and they are minor, is that the bed could be a little more comfortable and the A/C could be less noisy. Actually, on the A/C it would be nice to see them replace the wall units with mini-splits.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JiCiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropicis, Manager at Tropic Isle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Thanks Jason for your honest review of our little beachside resort. Heidi and I strive daily to keep our place in top condition with the knowledge that we're and "old Florida building" Our new owner (since March) has given us a budget to upgrade the facilities, and upgrade we have. It is an on-going process. The air conditoners are part of that. Some of the room air conditioners do have noisier fans than we like and are on our hit list for repalcement. Our mattresses are new this past year, but again they are not the quality of the pricier places. We first and foremost make sure the rooms are very clean and welcoming. Bathrooms, bedding up-grades are occuring weekly. We maintain our grounds and facilities to very high standards. We live here at the resort and treat Tropic Isle as if it is our 15 room home and that we have our best friends staying with us every day........Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I took my sixteen year old daughter for 5 funfilled days in Florida. We stayed at the Tropic Isle Resort and had so much fun. Our room had a king size bed and was very clean and updated. The beach was just a hop-skip and a jump from our room and we were in walking distance to shopping and dining. WOW..loved the nice beach. The pool was wonderful and right outside our room. The management was very friendly and suggested great restaurants in the area. We can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freehold
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This is a great little efficiency motel just half block from beach.
Dave, who co manages the motel offers a great laid back friendly atmosphere.
Its a great place to relax at the beach or barbecue around the pool
with a cold one! Dave will even join you!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank si3904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We haven't been back in a few years so we were delighted to find that the new owners had made improvement that made Good even Better. And , Dave ,the 'new' manager has taken personal service to an even higher level..from very good to excellent. Our 8 year old loved it.

The location is great,the rooms well equipped there is even a large BBQ fo guests use -and if they install Black out curtains this Tropic Ilse would become our 'Tropic Paradise' on the beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank searleToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

we found this place thru a friend and it is perfect. Great pool and location, we were on a beautiful beach in a few steps from our suite. More than just a hotel room, we had a full size refrigrator. service was excellect also. I was impressed theare is so much to do in that 2 block zone for families and night life. we would go back often.

Room Tip: Tell them how long you are staying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarciaandPear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Great location near the beach, restaurants and bars. Walk to everything!
The managers whp are extremely fun amd professional live on site and will make sure you are comfortable and that your stay is perfect. We love Tropic Isle and return a few times each year.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerriA946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#5 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
88 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
2.0 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropic Isle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Isle Beach Resort

Property: Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Address: 370 SE 20th Ave # A1A, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-5124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Tropic Isle Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropic Isle Beach Resort is a well cared for older beachside resort with recently remodeled rooms and a beautifully maintained Palm-filled courtyard. With only 15 studio and one room apartments, we take extra care of our guests as if your were family. We are less than 100 yards away from the award winning "Blue Wave" beach in Deerfield Beach, Florida, as well as just a few blocks from the Pier, the shops and restaurants. Our heated pool is always a welcomed relief and a great place to unwind. Tropic Isle Beach Resort suites are all non-smoking. We strive to make Tropic Isle a perfect place to stay! We are a favorite vacation destination for everyone. Come and enjoy our wonderful tropical weather, and our beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tropic Isle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropic Isle Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Tropic Isle Beach Deerfield
Tropic Isle Beach Resort Deerfield Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing