We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location----Room decor needs some upgrades!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropic Isle Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Temple, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent location----Room decor needs some upgrades!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

The hosts at this small motel, Dave and Heidi, were wonderful people-----would do anything to help make your stay comfortable. However, they could not replace the bedding, pillows and towels since they are not the owners! Mattress sets were of the $299 variety, pillows $2.99 and towels $1.99. So, be aware you will not have the comforts of home or even a Holiday Inn. Small window unit AC would not cool this room in the summer----was OK for March. But the location is 1 block from the beach and a 10 minute walk to the village where there are about 6 great places to eat and all quite reasonable for beachfront. Nice pool and grounds well kept and rooms were clean if a little Spartan----and no daily maid service, only towels exchanged whenever you request. Keep in mind these rooms are between $80 and $125 a night and staying in a room with an ocean view is between $200 and $400 a night!!!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask about windows---a couple of units have none other than the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bamabutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropicis, Manager at Tropic Isle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Tropic Isle is a modest 2 star resort motel built in 1962 in a great beachside location. Our rooms are small apartments that are immaculately clean with furnishing that are also very modest. Our bedding is new in the last few months and is replaced regularly. Nothing is dirty, worn, or thread-bare. Since the majority of our guests are extended stay folks. We do have regular room cleanings(not daily) and towel service that is both eco-friendly and economical for all. The room tip about the windows is confusing and simply not so. All of our apartments have large windows in the bedrooms, bath, and kitchens. Our customers love us for the closeness to the beach, economical pricing and our personal hospitality. Regards, Heidi and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    27
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
61
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Stayed here for about 2 weeks in February and March and it absolutely lived up to its great reviews. The hosts/managers are lovely people and take great care of this place and the guests. Room was CLEAN and had a lovely "Old Florida" feel. And it really is only a short block walk to the beach. And you can walk to restaurants.

We met people there from our original home town so it was nice to be able to chat about familiar things. The outside yard and pool area are a nice place to relax.

We are going back next winter. Wish we could have stayed much longer.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropicis, Manager at Tropic Isle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next year. Best Wishes, Heidi and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

All the excellent reviews are true, this is not a brand new, upscale vacation resort, but very clean, comfortable and reasonable accomadations. The rooms and property are not new but well maintained and managed by Dave & Heidi. We had never been to Deerfield Beach before but loved the area, and will be back and staying at Tropic Isle. The beach is a short walk and very appealing, the beach chairs and towels are provided by Tropic Isle. We spent 12 nights in the beginning of January and loved exploring the area. The full kitchen area was great for having our own breakfasts and lunches. The outdoor grill made it great for grilling some diners.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Palmtreelover_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

We love this place!
Can you ever really know your host? This place could prove me wrong - in a good way.
Dave and Heidi is a lovely and caring couple that manage this piece of art deco florida style gem on a excellent spot along the A1A, just where the seaside walk of Deerfield beach start. With a 200 ft stroll down the to the beach you know the value of this accomodation could be location only - but this is so much more. This is all the best Florida can ever offer. This is history, location, comfort and lifestyle in all the good aspects. If you are just a tad interested of having a true, friendly and sincere Florida experience this is the place to be. I'm used to be spoiled, but not this amused and charmed by true value.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomasLindholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

Tropic Isle Beach Resort is a great place to stay when away from home. Walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Those who want to eat in, they have a nice kitchenette and barbecue grill for guest to use. This motel is very clean and well maintained by Dave and Heidi. Also very comfortable beds for a good nite sleep.The grounds are very well maintained. You can't go wrong staying at the Tropic Isle Looking fordard to our next visit.
Terry and Francine

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank franandterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

Tropic Isle is a wonderfully maintained property one block from a beautiful beach and was a great place for my family to spend our vacation. WIth only 15 rooms it is quiet but yet provided all the amenities we needed. Beautifully landscaped, a nice pool, beach chairs and towels to borrow, and great hosts Dave and Heidi. We rented a one room efficiency with a kitchen and while not the luxury of a large hotel it suited us just fine. We have a one-year old baby and staying here provided us the ability to enjoy sitting outside while the baby napped, something we could absolutely not do staying in a large hotel. Dave and Heidi were more than gracious and helped us in anyway they could. That kind of hospitality is not easy to find and was much appreciated. We will definitely consider spending our next Florida vacation at the Tropic Isle!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debramia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

I previously wrote a rave review for this place that TripAdvisor put in the "pending" bin for weeks, then never posted. So I'm trying again. Me and my boyfriend were relocating to south Florida, and decided to stay at the Tropic Isle because it had everything we were looking for. We were not disappointed! This place was absolutely awesome and made all the difference for us while we were apartment hunting. The fully equipped kitchens especially, so that we could cook and store our own food and not have to eat out three times a day. The room was clean and nicely appointed with all the amenities, the property is nicely landscaped, the owners Heidi and Dave are super friendly and helpful. We loved the pool, and how there were free beach chairs and flippers on loan for guests to use at the beach, which is only 1 block away. The location is right near the Deerfield Beach pier and shops and restaurants. And the price was totally reasonable. I was just so excited to have found this place! It was perfect. All in all we loved our 2 weeks here and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#5 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#12 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beac...
#7 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropic Isle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Isle Beach Resort

Property: Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Address: 370 SE 20th Ave # A1A, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-5124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Tropic Isle Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropic Isle Beach Resort is a well cared for older beachside resort with recently remodeled rooms and a beautifully maintained Palm-filled courtyard. With only 15 studio and one room apartments, we take extra care of our guests as if your were family. We are less than 100 yards away from the award winning "Blue Wave" beach in Deerfield Beach, Florida, as well as just a few blocks from the Pier, the shops and restaurants. Our heated pool is always a welcomed relief and a great place to unwind. Tropic Isle Beach Resort suites are all non-smoking. We strive to make Tropic Isle a perfect place to stay! We are a favorite vacation destination for everyone. Come and enjoy our wonderful tropical weather, and our beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tropic Isle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropic Isle Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Tropic Isle Beach Deerfield
Tropic Isle Beach Resort Deerfield Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing