We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place with good food”
Review of Muddy Waters

Muddy Waters
Ranked #18 of 226 Restaurants in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A Key West style restaurant, come on over and enjoy our savory recipes, unique atmosphere, and prices that'll make you feel like a pirate! Muddy Waters is located just off I-95 Hillsboro, right after Military Trail. Sail on over today!!!
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
184 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fun place with good food”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Really great drink specials during happy hours, and good food and service. I lunched alone one day, and brought back a friend for happy hour another dsy. A nice casual spot with lots of food choices and good service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindajwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    120
    46
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So bad...”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I came here with my mother, who for some reason loves this place. Our server, I think her name was Jail, which is pretty weird, was pleasant, at first. When our appetizer of mussels took almost 20 minutes she smiled in that fake server way" they'll be out shortly". Still another five minutes and then finally our appetizers came out. We asked for hot sauce but she couldn't seem to be bothered.. Horrible customer service and we will not be back again...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dek917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruby069, Manager at Muddy Waters, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write JByrd’s Muddy Waters Restaurant a review on our TripAdvisor page! We are happy to know that our loyal customers like your mother are suggesting us to their family members. It is unfortunate that you had a poor experience when you dined with us. However, we can assure you that we do not have a waitress named Jail at our establishment. If you can give us more details, like any other name you might have heard from your waitress and the exact day you visited, we will be able to use your review to help improve our service. We look forward to your response and would like to invite you back for a second opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahopac, New York
Level Contributor
200 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fun & Food....what more can you ask for?”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Whenever I am in the area I make it a point to have a meal at Muddy Waters. This is not gourmet for sure. However, the food is good, the price is right and the atmosphere is pure fun. Most recently we went there will a group of friends all ordering different items. Everyone was very pleased with their choices. If you enjoy soft shell crabs I suggest the soft shell crab po-boy. Yummy! The lobster bisque is also a winner with me. I find the servers to be friendly, attentive & always willing to make great menu suggestions. Give it a shot. At the very least you will have fun.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Codysmom4475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
356 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice patio”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

typical bar/dining inside but a nice patio under cover with some rocker tables. Food was bland and basic. Nothing came to our table to brag about. Didn't have any amber beer, didn't even know what it was.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jorgensen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruby069, Manager at Muddy Waters, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you like our outdoor seating area! However, it is unfortunate that you did not completely enjoy your meal. Please let us know what you ordered so we can learn more about the problem. We greatly value reviews like yours so we can make our business even better. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our TripAdvisor page and we look forward to your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, Florida
1 review
“Absolutely love this place!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have been here many times and love everything about it! The restaurant is fun and original. It has personality! The food is always delicious and I have always been given remarkable service! The perfect place for any occasion, from a nice family dinner to going out to watch the Heat game and enjoy some great, affordable food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlardeliademon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Muddy Waters also viewed

Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Muddy Waters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing