We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love Summerwinds, Hope to Be Back Soon!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Deerfield Beach, Broward County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gabriel D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Summerwinds, Hope to Be Back Soon!”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed for 2 months for work and absolutely loved it here. 50 yards from the beach. Has its own pool. Washer & dryer in my unit. Stefanie was an awesome property manager and I hope to be back for work as soon as possible!

P.S. Gas grill in the back yard. Cooked burgers every day off!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TS7101
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great 1-Story Hotel with New Life In Deerfield Beach Florida”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just a quick review of this very nicely located hotel/suite in Deerfield Beach called Summerwinds Villas. We stayed in mid April,and most of the spring breakers had left.
The first and foremost important thing I noticed was how clean EVERYTHING was!
Not only a clean (and easily accessible ) parking area , but the unit we stayed in (#1 ) was spotless.
The ceiling fan blades were dust free, the tiled floor, not a speck of dirt!, Kitchen cabinets, dishes ,sink area, fridge ...CLEAN!!!
The same with the bedroom, ..clean ,well appointed with a new type of one piece mattress bedding..(Memory Foam??),not sure but very comfortable. Gave a great sleep!! King size mattress..
The bathroom has a walk in shower ,no tub, which was perfect for our stay.
All newer tiling and granite countertop.
Let me state that this unit has been through a remodel and has all new appointments throughout. New Stainless appliances,granite countertops, newer washer/dryer , furniture ,two flat screen tv's, kitchen has all utencils ls in this unit and was hourly stocked for a weeklong to an extended stay.

The beach was directly across the street on the ocean side of the Embassy Suites Deerfield which is the view from the pool area outside your door. So about 150' away..There pool is small but is wet and very nice for the small yet very comfortable Villas your staying in. There are lounge chair for the pool and there are beach chairs, some other things for the beach that you can use.
There is also a patio set and grill and a great outdoor seating area in the rear of the place, along with the outdoor chairs in front of each unit in the courtyard/pool area.
I believe this was once a nice little 6 unit, mom and pop kinda place from yesteryear... and you know what, it still IS!! It's quaint, small, has character...
The exception is that it has been brought back to life in this time and era we live in now. And the current owners have done a great job with what they have done to update it.
Stephanie was our contact and was always easy to reach at anytime i called her.
Summerwinds Villas are very close to restaurants , groceries, the pier, and easy to drive around to and from.
I would not hesitate recommending this Summerwinds Villas to anyone, and will definitely be back to stay with them again.
I hope you can enjoy your stay as much as I did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Cheap, cheap grill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlabamaGe...
Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Immaculate Property and Superb Service”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visited in April, 2016 and were welcomed by the competent and 5-Star Manager, Stefanie, upon our arrival. The unit was inviting, extremely clean, and had everything we needed for a two week visit. Units are one short block to the beach and very quiet. Our visit was particularly special as we met others staying at the units who were looking for the exact type vacation as we were, relaxing, quiet, and comfortable. Thank you Stefanie for providing us with the break from our everyday hectic life. We will return every year and hopefully, several times during the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lifesaAtr...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

The unit was very nice, clean & comfortable. Stephanie and the other staff we talked to were great. We were there for Thanksgiving which I guess is the off season because the price was very reasonable. We really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: This may sound funny but I loved the large bathroom shower but there was alot of other things I liked also. The 2 tv's & washer/dryer in the unit were great too.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WandaS777
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Unit, Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My daughter and I stayed at the Summerwinds in April 2015. This is a small complex with newly renovated units that were spacious, clean, very comfortable and nicely decorated (Ikea furnishings). The property managers were excellent with deal with. Everything went very smoothly with our booking, payment and arrival. The units have coded keyless entry so there are no keys to worry about. Our security deposit was refunded within a week of our arrival back home. The complex is super close to the beach - about a 3 minute walk and a 10-15 min walk from restaurants and shops. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay in this area, particularly those who want to max out their time at the beach.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcarmenm2...
The Woodlands, Texas
2 reviews
“great place”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

very nice place to stay !! clean and very good service close to the beach an restaurants grate place for a family vacation

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanSera...
Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful experience at at clean and delightful rental!”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Summerwind Villa was awesome! It was so clean and well appointed. The amenities like the pool, new granite kitchen, remodeled bath with oversized shower and even washer and dryer were exceptional! It was so clean and well decorated and the location was awesome! Right across the street from the ocean and located close to everything. Would love to stay here for 4 or 5 weeks in February if available. Just wonderful and Stephanie, the landlord was the best! I give it at 10 out of 10!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Cleanliness, location, amenities
Liked least: Nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;