We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shortage of toilet paper”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shortage of toilet paper”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Not sure why we couldn't get a fully stocked bathroom...housekeeping never restocked our bathroom toilet paper. Had to call down to the front desk twice to get more... Totally frustrating. On the other hand, Suzy the bartender in the restaurant was super sweet!! She made everyone feel comfortable. Restaurant was very short staffed and people were walking out left and right.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    269
    135
    78
    59
See reviews for
276
246
55
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TORONTO, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed at Doubletree Hotel, Deerfield Beach, from June 20 to June 21 2014 (2 nights) and loved the place. Great hospitality and extremely friendly staff especially in the dining room. Not too far from a great beach and night life. A bit pricey all round but we would definitely recommend this hotel if cost is not a factor. 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gursaran J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deerfield, florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

first rate hotel. The people that work there were terrific. We were checked in early and went swimming in the very clean pool. Food was delicious...we had breakfast, lunch and dinner there. on the last day I was feeling ill, and asked for a late check out. They were gracious in accommodating us, and I greatly appreciate their understanding. All in all, a nice hotel to vacation at.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This Doubletree, while somewhat dated and with an unenviable location close to I-95, distinguishes itself from the many mid-range hotels of South Florida with an especially friendly staff and a rare large-dog friendly pet policy. The room was average but fine. It lacked a mini fridge which was disappointing, but the bed and linens were great, and the room (I had a king) itself was sizeable and clean. The bathroom was typical of 80s-90s era hotels, rather small, but fine. The pool area was large and pleasant. The hotel has a conference center that hosts events and seminars. I did not eat at the restaurant except for a small breakfast of coffee, yogurt and fruit, but the service in the restaurant /bar was especially friendly and pleasant. If possible, ask to book a room on the east side (furthest from the traffic noise of I-95). My dogs were traveling with me, and were not just accommodated, but welcomed with dog treats, and water/food bowls. All in all, with the low Florida resident rate I had a great stay for a bargain price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JML345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for writing about your experience. We are glad you and your pets enjoyed yourselves. Our plan is to start addressing some renovations soon which will include mini refrigerators. Please come back when you can.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Decent enough hotel. A little humid/muggy in the room, but not unexpected for florida. Great warm cookies upon checkin. Clean, staff was very friendly. Pool was ok. Good enough for work. Pretty close to any business happening on boca raton

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie255VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our room was great. The king bed was comfortable, cozy and spacious - it came furnished with a big-screen TV, small fridge, desk, chair and a full bathroom. Like many hotels, there was a lot of ambient noise filtering through the room at night. Mainly resounding door slams and people talking loudly in the hallways going to and from their rooms. I suggested to the front desk that signage be added advising people to close doors gently and talk quietly in the corridors. Service was great - check in and out was easy. And their chocolate chip cookies are awesome!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdbear65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights before going on a cruise on Caribbean cruise line. I must say I have been a flight attendant for 25 years and stayed in hundred of hotels. What a great experience we had staying here. The staff at this hotel are some of the best employees I have been served by. Everyone from the front desk,house keeping, to wait staff and managers,have gone above and beyond to make you feel welcome. You can tell the staff enjoys working here. GM Chip Champman runs a outstanding hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is playing a trip to south Florida.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
292 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beac...
#7 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
560 reviews
2.8 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
Address: 100 Fairway Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-1856
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Deerfield Beach/Boca Raton Hotel Deerfield Beach
Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Boca Raton Hilton
Hilton Boca Raton
Deerfield Beach Hilton
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing