We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem of South Flordia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Knoxville, United States
2 reviews
“Gem of South Flordia”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Wonderful hotel with a ton of little extra amenities. Including a pool, restaurant, and breakfast! The hotel is very clean and the staff was friendly and professional. I highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joe Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Joe Andrew A.,

Thank you so much for your awesome review and recommendation!! We agree...we are a Gem in the Deerfield Beach and Boca Raton area, and we love to surprise our guests with all we have to offer. Please spread the word, and come back and experience all we have to offer soon.

Very best regards,

Tom Mulroy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    252
    131
    76
    58
See reviews for
263
234
52
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

To the team at Double Tree at Deerfield Beach. Just returned from a visit from your hotel and I wanted to express my sincere thanks to your entire team for providing my family with Exceptional service. Everyone on your team was very friendly. We very much enjoyed the free shuttle to the beach that you provide and our kids loved the made to order omelets for breakfast. The room was very spacious and the beds were one of the most comfortable I've ever experienced in a hotel. We come down to the South Florida area to visit family and friends frequently and we are so glad to of found a great place to stay with you. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tfarber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear tfarber,

Thank you for a beautiful review of our beautiful hotel and team. We are thrilled to share your story with all of our associates, and we look forward to welcoming you and your famly back on your next trip to Florida.

Please reach out to me personally to make your reservations.

Best regards,

Tom Mulroy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Had a day of meetings at this hotel - found the service to be friendly and the room service was great. The room itself was clean and comfortable and the temperature control was perfect (good air conditioning). The television had great selection.
Cachet at the front desk was so helpful and friendly.
Syd, the shuttle driver also fantastic.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Veneas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Veneas,

Thank you for your feedback and recognition of Cachet at the front desk and Syd, our valet and bellman. They are both true assets to our team, and we are fortunate to have them be of service to you.

We are an excellent destination for business or pleasure travel, and I hope we can look forward to your next stay when in South Florida.

Best regards,

Tom Mulroy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The staff at this Hotel were more than accommodating! Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good and our server was very attentive to the fact that we were in a hury to get to an appointment. The location of the Hotel is great! Its just off of 1-95 and right up the road from the Deerfield Beach Peer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Suzanne R.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your fantastic experience at the DoubleTree Deerfield Beach/Boca Raton. I am thrilled you were able to use all of our amenities, including the shuttle to the award-winning Deerfield beaches. Our staff is always friendly and flexible, able to accommodate the hurried business traveler or our leisure guests enjoying cocktails and lunch at the pool.

We look forward to your return!

Warm regards,

Tom Mulroy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celebration, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at this property a couple of weeks ago. I am a frequent business traveler and my wife is in hotel sales management and we are quite picky about hotels and service. We are normally 4 star people, but picked this hotel because of the proximity to local family, the beach, a favorite restaurant and the interstate. This was our first stay here and we will definitely return. It offers all of the amenities we needed for our stay and the service was excellent. This was particularly true of the restaurant and housekeeping staff. Best pillows I have slept on in a long time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geraldgosine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Gerry G.,

Thank you for the 4 Star review of our property. We do have guests say it feels like a resort, and we are thrilled you appreciate all we do to make the DoubleTree a very special place for our guests.

Please let us know when you are returning, and I would be delighted to assist you with your reservations.

Best regards,

Tom Mulroy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton beach, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Thin linens , small pillows and actual double beds did not excite me. I was expecting queens. No ethernet cable. Dining in was convenient. The menu needs updating. The friendly staff more than made up for what it lacked in finesse. Overall a fine stay but wa happy to get home to my own bed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Kate S.,

Thank you for your candid feedback about our hotel and your very positive comments about the service you received from our staff. I am very disappointed that you did not find your stay to be excellent. Our Executive Housekeeper will be working with our team to ensure all linens meet our brand standards for quality, and we will be implementing our fall/winter menus soon. Our property offers complimentary wireless internet access in all guest rooms and public space, and we are always ready to assist our guests with access when needed.

I hope we can look forward to your future stays when you return to South Florida to experience our improvements to our hotel. Please feel free to reach out to me at 954-422-1773 to make your next reservations.

Warm regards,

Tom Mulroy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My fiance and I stayed here for two nights in the beginning of July 2014. This was the first part of a package we purchased with Caribbean Cruise-line. We were able to check in early with no problem and were greeted with some delicious fresh baked cookies (which you can continue to ask for for the duration of your stay). The room was a good size, clean, and the bed was really comfortable even though the bathroom was on the small side (no microwave or fridge available). The Pool area was nice but could use a little maintenance. I thought it had one of the nicer fitness centers that I've seen at a hotel. The restaurant on site served good food. However, if you are doing a similar package from Caribbean Cruise-line note that the vouchers do not cover the entire price of the meal. You get $14 for breakfast, $20 for lunch, $30 for dinner (that's total between two people). If you go over that price you will pay the difference. We had all of our meals there since we were only there for two nights and enjoyed the food. The buffets for breakfast and dinner were pretty nice. They did not offer many options, but the options offered were good. The staff was friendly and helpful. It seemed that most people staying were a part of the package, so you may over hear some people complaining about the tours and other nonsense that they are discovering on the first or second day of their vacation. The location of the hotel is about a 5 minute drive to Deerfield beach or 30 minutes to Ft. Lauderdale beach. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jadurhson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear jadurson,

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. I truly appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge our friendly staff and clean hotel. We have a wonderful relationship with Caribbean Cruises, and we were fortunate to have you as our guest during your vacation.

We do have microwaves and refrigerators available upon request, and our housekeeping team will continue to focus on the pool area to ensure the experience there is excellent.

I hope we can look forward to your return when you return to South Florida.

Best regards,

Tom Mulroy
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,328 reviews
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beac...
#7 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
2.8 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
Address: 100 Fairway Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-1856
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Deerfield Beach/Boca Raton Hotel Deerfield Beach
Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Boca Raton Hilton
Hilton Boca Raton
Deerfield Beach Hilton
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing