We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location location location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ft Laud, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Location location location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Came here for a quick stay cation. This place is right across the street from the beach and walking distance to all of the areas bars and restaurants. You are better off valeting your car because their own lot is a little off property and not as convenient when you first arrive.
I had a king room with a ocean view. The king bed is very comfortable and the view is fabulous. The room is clean but small. For some reason there is a big chaise lounge in the room, but personally I would prefer a table and chairs if I wanted to order room service and eat in. You can only sit a desk with one chair. However, many restaurants are within the area. Patio bar and grill is ok and overpriced.
Bathrooms are nicely modeled and clean. I have issue with the fact that in order to turn on shower, you have to go in there and get hit with cold water before you have an opportunity to adjust the temperature.
The pool area is small. Patio bar is present by the pool but also small
All employees of this place that I made contact with were efficient, friendly and professional
I recommend this place but think its a little over priced especially for summer offseason

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank FtLaudTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,458
    584
    163
    48
    33
See reviews for
830
775
111
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My Husband and I knew we wanted a beach wedding, so we searched online for a few hotels on the beach. We decided to send a request to the Wyndham Deerfield Beach. We had the pleasure of meeting Mary Beth on a day that she had a wedding scheduled. We stayed on the beach and observed the wedding. After the wedding, we knew we had to search no longer.

From the moment we met Mary Beth it seemed like we were life long friends with her lovely smile and warm personality! Not to mention, she was from Pittsburgh like my husband. We felt that Mary Beth was a blessing to us and we knew this was the place for our Big Day!

While planning our wedding, Mary Beth was there with a quick response with any questions and/or concerns we had. We knew once we sent our concerns or questions to Mary Beth, we did not have to worry.

As the day came closer we met with Allyn the banquet manager, Jose the chef, Jose the Event Manager and Annie one of the servers everyone was amazing and always met us with big smiles. They treated us like family.

The Big day arrived and we were welcomed with Big smiles and warmth! Mary Beth and Allyn ensured everything started on time. While I was walking down the aisle, Allyn ensured my dress and train were flared appropriately. This made the dress show it's true beauty. This may be a little gesture but, it truly matters.

The kindness and warm smiles did not stop after the ceremony. We had cocktail hour inside as it was too hot by the pool, and the reception was in the ballroom. The Staff was spectacular. Thank you to our Bartender (Mike) and our Servers Annie, Simone, Mark and Leonie.

The food was amazing! Usually at weddings the food isn't that spectacular, everyone raved about how good the food was from the appetizers to the entrees. My husband and I thought everything was delicious as well! Thank you Chef Jose!

Thank you, Thank you Allyn and Mary Beth. what can we say to the two of you who made the evening all happen besides AMAZING!!

We had a DREAM COME TRUE WEDDING at the Wyndham Deerfield Beach and could not have done it without this marvelous group of people. We would recommend the Wyndham to anyone and everyone!!!!

Thank you again,
Tony and Loretta Wheatley

Room Tip: Beachside Rooms are breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Last year I threw my husband's 50th birthday party at the hotel, and it went fabulously! The staff was amazing, Allyn especially, and the food was fantastic and the per-plate cost including bar was incredibly reasonable. I have just come back from staying an additional weekend at the hotel, and it again surpassed my expectations, the ocean views are amazing from your window and it is within walking distance to everything. I would recommend this hotel over anything in Fort Lauderdale due to the service and cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed an extended weekend with friends. It is in the heart of restuarants and walking distance to many others. Hotel was clean and very inviting just steps from the beach area. We valet parked but for less money you can park yourself right beside the valet lot. We did have an issue with our mattress on the first night and contacted the front desk at 7:30 am the next morning. The housekeeping asst. manager came to our room and had the mattress switched out by 9:00 am. Even though we had the issue it was taken care of quickly and professionally. We did bring our dog and she loved it. We were greeted with a doggie package at checkin with treats and a dog bowl. We were put on a floor with other dogs which was great. Splurge and get the ocean view. It was awesome for the sunrise.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dreamster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

we very much enjoyed our stay, being out and about during the day and returning in the late afternoon, having a late lunch in the hotel cafe on the beach. Despite the daily rain, the sun was out before and after, with overall humid and hot conditions during the day and breezy, comfortably warm nights. The beach, which was a public beach, was clean, had soft white sand,and extremely warm water during our visit. The hotel had two outdoor venues for eating, both overlooking the beach with breezes off the ocean adding to the ambience of the meal. The food was good at both venues and portions were plentiful for breakfast meals with our 15 year old and 9 year old unable to finish their scrambled eggs/potato/toast meals. Fruit plate with yogurt and granola was delicious and plentiful. Lunch selections were tasty with excellent fried edamame, great portabello mushroom sandwich and tangy grecian salad. One drawback was the permissible smoking in the restaurant if seated near the open doors receiving the ocean breeze- trade off was enjoying the ocean breeze tainted by cigarette smoke. There were a number of very pleasant and friendly international guests whom we met, some from europe and south america, giving the hotel an eclectic, somewhat international flare. At night, music from the restaurant flooded the beach, which could be a plus if you like music or minus if it disturbs the tranquility of an evening beachside walk. As stated by others, several restaurants are within walking distance as well as stores such as billabong and other resort type shopping. In the morning, sleeping in past 9am was a bit challenging due to the noise in the hallways from both hotel personnel and guests. overall, would return due to charming location, nice beach with turtle nests, and acceptable vegetarian food choices.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amb333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This Wyndham resort is a very, very special place. It is right on the beach and feels like it is part of the beach itself, due in part to the two fabulous indoor-outdoor restaurants where you can sit and look out over the ocean and relax. It's particularly wonderful if you work hard for a nonprofit more for the love of the cause rather than a paycheck and don't get to go the beach often! The atmosphere is cosmopolitan although very friendly and homey. The Patio Bar and Grill (one of the two restaurants) has fabulous food and Mary and the others behind the bar are awesome. Be sure to try the tuna tacos. They cook a big potato slice in the shape of a taco shell and fill it with little ruby-red pieces of raw tuna and an avocado cream and it's so good. And if you have breakfast at their Cafe Med, by all means ask for Annie. Annie is the sweetest waitress I've ever met. Just a doll. She will get your morning off to a a great start.

One thing to keep in mind: When I got there, the staff at the front desk told me I didn't have a reservation and they didn't seem over eager to help me figure it out. I guess they were busy. As it turned out, I had accidentally booked - through Expedia - my room at a different Wyndham, one down the road in Boca Raton. It all worked out in the end, but to management, you might want to make sure the front desk staffers are aware of this other Wyndham in case others make the same snafu. It would have been great if they could have explained that to me when I was trying to figure out what was wrong.

Other than that, it was a delightful and memorable stay and the beach at night there is magical. It's also located among many other restaurants and clubs within just a block or two so check out the Barracuda Bar and Grill, a cool Brazilian place just a block away. Amazing ceviche!

Room Tip: Get as high a room as you can and get the spectacular ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

After reading other reviews, I planned a trip there with family to celebrate my birthday. It was a wonderful vacation! The staff are all so pleasant and friendly. The beach is just steps out the door. Besides, the restaurants at the hotel (which have an ocean view) there are numerous restaurants in walking distance so there really is no need to drive anywhere. I just loved it and we will return again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gloria73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#5 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
1.8 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Property: Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Address: 2096 NE 2nd Street, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-3807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning new Oceanfront resort with incredible views, beach access and Ocean-side dining.  Just 33 footsteps from the pristine Deerfield Beach. This 8-story hotel is conveniently located 5 minutes from Boca Raton, 25 minutes from Fort Lauderdale, 40 minutes from Palm Beach and 1 hour from Miami.  Within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and nightlife, the resort features include: Oceanfront guestrooms and Deluxe Suites with awe-inspiring views of the Atlantic, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi with Ocean views, fitness center, on-site bar and grill, banquet facilities, complimentary WIFI and wired Internet.  Unbeatable hospitality makes this a perfect romantic, family or social event destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Booking.com so you can book your Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Howard Johnson Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Howard Johnson
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing