We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The rooms were clean, the staff was very accommodating, the pool was kid friendly, the drinks were delicious and very adult friendly, and the beach and all the happening restaurants and shops were less than a ten minute walk away. Yes, the place needs some renovating but overall it was a pleasant stay and I would go back. Did I mention the beach was less than a ten minute walk from the hotel?

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank alex g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

The hotel staff is friendly upon arrival, but there are few fixes that are very much needed hence the 2 stars. 1. The elevator would be quicker if you strapped it on the back of a turtle, but using the stair case makes for great exercise so who needs a gym? 2. The pool is fine, but the towels must be recycled cloth diapers because that is the size of them and you will need about four of them to make one big towel. Oddly, they ran out of towels very quickly. 3. You can share the towels in the room with your entire family so no need to ask for extras. 4. The logic, I question why management would suggest that I just raise the air conditioner to overcome the stench of the mold and dampness. I decided to finish my vacation at another hotel and went to the Wyndham that for a few dollars more gave us a lovely and comfortable room. They also had full-size towels which they also provide for the beach and great restaurants and are directly across from the beach. The comfort inn does have a washer / dryer (1) for their guests use for $2 a load and the Wyndham does not have this which is why the Comfort Inn is getting 2 stars. Would I stay again? NOOOOOO All they had to do was say, hey we don't have another room or we can try to find another room but No, it was dismissive so instead of having a 4 night stay, we had a 1 night sacrifice. Who lost out on this? LOGIC

Room Tip: It's a room to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pilar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Can't beat the location,the staff was wonderful, clean rooms, seconds from the beach and restaurant's,but the hamburger we had from the pool bar was to die for, John the man running the bar made our trip.We will without a doubt be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The whole hotel smelled of cigarettes!!!! The carpet in the room was sticky, icky and filthy! The elevator took forever. Towels were old, clean, but still not fresh. We only stayed for one night (luckily) and I would definetly not recommend this hotel to anyone. It also was very expensive ($90/night) especially considering what we got for the price... The only good thing about the hotel was the breakfast, which was ok. The staff was quite friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my family New Year's Eve 2012. We decided to take another family vacation to Florida to celebrate my daughter's graduation from college. We enjoyed staying at the hotel again and found it to be as comfortable as the last time and of course it's location to the beach and restaurants is fabulous.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Needed a one night stay while visiting Deerfield Beach, no reservation and got the last room with a view of the ocean on the 6th floor. Although not directly on the ocean, it is a hop skip and a jump from the Hillsborough Mile boardwalk. Friendly staff, reasonable off season rate, very nice and clean room, seems as if it has been remodeled recently, decent breakfast. Was turned down by the Rainbow motel down the street because they required a 3 night minimum. Curious that in the off season, seems they would want the occupancy and my money. Guess not. Comfort Inn got it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank classonabudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed here for a few nights. They NEVER gave us enough towels for 4 people. It gets old having to ask for them.

Also, parking should be free for hotel guests - not $10 a night. Guests can place something on their dashboard showing that they are staying there.

Hotel is walking distance to Deerfield Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catsdogs41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,455 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
709 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beac...
#7 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#5 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Oceanside

Address: 50 S A1a, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-4519
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range: £98 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Oceanside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oceanside Hotel Deerfield Beach
Comfort Inn Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Oceanside Deerfield Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing