We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a good stay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro E

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro E
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
jacksonville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not a good stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we stopped on our way down to South Florida. We arrived late which we knew we would, checked in and found our room. We have stayed at La Quinta properties before so we thought this would be similar to prior stays at different locations, it was not. The A/C in the room roared like a freight train. The room was OK, you could tell it was dated and the furnishing worn. Two double beds with "pillow top beds", only one had the "pillow top" feature. It was late, all we wanted to do was get some sleep, wake up the next morning & head back on the road. We tried to make the best of it. The next morning when we checked out, we mentioned that the A/C roars and may want to have someone look at it. The desk clerk, said one moment please - went to speak with someone. He came back and said if you call Orbitz and complain, they will refund your money there is nothing I can do. We booked the room via American Express, not sure what Orbitz has to do with it, but we were not looking for a refund. Maybe because we did not get a goods night rest, the breakfast in the morning was not appealing to any of us. We can not recommend staying at this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rrdist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    67
    74
    59
    80
See reviews for
85
77
39
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
the villages, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

very good a/c. bed was comfortable. convenient location. very good rates. breakfast was amble. coffee was good. room was quiet;we didn't hear any outside noises. Rates were very economical for the area. would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. With bad management to broken vending machines to stray cats and raccoons feasting on trash cans on the floors of the hotel. Elevator sounds like its about to collapse and the stairs are rusting and rotting away.
To fix this place the management needs to be fired, the hotel needs to be torn down and rebuilt, they need to get rid of the maids that do not speak English in America and replaced by legal citizens that speak English. The cats and racoons need removed before somebody gets a disease or bitten from them.
As for the free breakfast its not that good yo start with. But if you must ingest it stick to packaged foods over the old nasty bulk foods they leave out with the bugs and for people to handle. Even the coffee is gross but better than what is in the rooms. But everything else is just bad tasting to the point hospital or school food is gourmet compared to what they call food.
Vending machines are broken with no signs. When you mention it to the desk they obviously know about it and give you the money back but do not put signs up on the machines. As if they know and are trying to rip off the guests. By thinking most will not complain but its easy money.
Overall AVOID THIS PLACE! DISGUSTING AND VERY SHADEY STAFF. I would not put my worst enemy here for any ammount of time. It reminds me of the pay by the hour hotels in the movies hookers use. I saw more people check in and promptly check out.
That says a ton about it and management looks like they could care less about people leaving and the negative reviews. I would love to see the health departments and code enforcements reports on this dump or to be pc about it No tell motel. Its nasty and way over priced. I would think its worth $40 a night and not the almost $200 that they charge in season at that price I would have gone to the Boca Resort and Club. They care about customer satisfaction and reviews and thats more than the La Crapa inn in Deerfield Beach.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingPatriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deltona,fl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I couldn't believe that at check out the front desk associate was sitting in the back room texting on her phone. She was the tall afro American receptionist and when I said hello she just looked up at me and kept texting wow I was taken aback. SHe finally came up to the desk and without a smile or apologizing for texting while on the job. I also found others not evening saying good morning while passing you as we waiting for the breakfast to be put out. And these people are in the Customer Service Business . They should learn how to SMILE

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank brendafeliciano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilliard, OH, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

First stay at a La Quinta, and it was a terrible experience. Room was covered in bugs, asked to move to another room, and that room was covered in bugs as well. The lady in the front was very nice and apologetic, but still didn't excuse how bad the bug problem is.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Nicholas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth City, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Hotel was clean. Rooms were updated. No homemade waffles here, but did have bagels, eggs, cereal. It was quiet. Staff was fast checking us in and out. It was a good price with our AAA discount. Liked having all the resturants and HUGE Outlet Mall behind us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 178cheryld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronxville, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel was good for the purpose that it served. There is no restaurant, the vending machine, soda only, is on the 2nd floor. Rooms are around the sides and back of the hotel. Area can be undesirable as it is somewhat hidden.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank apinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield...
#16 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#17 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beac...
#7 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#14 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro E

Property: La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro E
Address: 351 West Hillsboro Blvd, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-1801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro E 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro E reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
La Quinta Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 At Hillsboro E Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing