We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Step on nails in the carpet.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Got up to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night and the tack strip to the carpet had nails sticking which cut my foot! Besides that a great hotel. Just unacceptable that room was in sdrvice ..

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stamps1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,589 - 1,595 of 2,341 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have been coming to Embassy Suites with the family for about 15 years, it's a great location, very clean, I like the 2 room suite with 2 bathrooms, great for a family, the breakfast and evening reception is a great perk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Domenica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Our two room suite was very spacious for a family of 5. The two bathrooms came in handy with teenage daughters. The managers reception was relaxing and enjoyable as well as the over the top breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Leah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We were at this hotel because of a wedding that took place there. If I had to do it again I would stay home and make the 20 minute drive. The pull out couch was terrible. The mattress was all springs and we needed a blow up bed for the kids. A/C didn't blow very cold and breakfast had long lines for food and not enough tables for seating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank RAAC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

this hotel was very nice. We stayed at a double room suite with two bathrooms!!! Breakfast was very varied with nice tableware. The beach was beautiful. There is a complimentary happy hour at six o´clock!! would certainly return!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elo_Bro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was an excellent choice for our small but international business conference. Easy access from Miami and Ft. Lauderdale. airports. Once there, shops and restaurants were within easy walking distance.

Rooms -- spacious, 2 room suites - 2 bathrooms.

Meals - breakfast was the best, variety of choices including an omelet station -- the omelet chef was great and remembered your choices of additions from the previous day.

Our lunches and a few dinners were on-site -- these were just ok. A few times the signs were not correct -- e.g. cherry pie is not pineapple upside down cake.

Indoor and outdoor seating was sufficient.

The pool area was fantastic. We had lots of great social time there.

Beach was easy access across the road. Nice and clean. We had team building exercises there one afternoon.

Hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.

Conference rooms were well equipped. Refreshments - coffee, tea - including herbal, and water were always available.

A very nice stay for the conference.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APLMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel was really nice.

We stayed in a two room suite that was roomy, clean, and even had two bathrooms. It faced the beach and pool, and the views were nice.

The breakfast had a pretty expansive variety, and I'm sure you'll find plenty to eat there.

The beach is just steps from the back of the hotel, and while not a huge beach, it was certainly fun to hang out and relax by the water.

The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. In the restaurant/food area, the staff were constantly cleaning, trying to help out, and always went out of their way to please.

We brought our child with us, and it was totally fine. The staff were extremely friendly with him, no issues with him in the pool, etc. Totally kid-friendly.

I would say that I was disappointed in the extremely high price of parking. There is an option to self-park, but to charge an exorbitant price to even for me to park my own car was completely unnecessary.

Also, the housekeeping in the rooms could have been a little better - there were a few basic things that weren't done, but it could have been we just got a person who didn't do a good job for a few days.

One nice perk was the free drinks and snacks from 5:30-7:30 every night.

We definitely plan to return to this hotel, and would recommend you do the same.

Room Tip: The beach-facing rooms have a nicer view. Make sure to request one with a balcony that you can walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,491 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
2.3 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
725 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beac...
#8 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
594 reviews
2.2 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa

Address: 950 Ocean Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range: £113 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our beachfront resort destination. Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa is one of the best Deerfield Beach hotels on Florida's Gold Coast. Our hotel has received a 4-Diamond rating for the past three years. Enjoy two miles of Florida's white sand beaches, accessible from our walkway. This resort near Delray Beach is close to Ft. Lauderdale and Palm Beach. Join us at BT's Oceanfront restaurant for a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. Savor a custom omelet with coffee and ocean views. Enjoy a cocktail* and snacks at our complimentary Evening Reception. The kids will enjoy our tropical heated pool or wading in the Atlantic, just steps from the resort in Deerfield Beach. Relax with an aromatherapy bath or massage at our Spa950. The 3,300 sq. Ft. Spa includes a full-service salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing