We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
deerfield beach, United States
1 review
“embassy suites”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

great place to stay. Beautiful beach, but small due to Sandy. Only problems were the bathrooms. Definitely needed an upgrade and water pressure was terrible. Room was nice and really big and clean. If the bathrooms were upgraded, this would definitely be a go to place when in Fla.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    880
    631
    338
    172
    139
See reviews for
1,041
537
32
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Brought family for weekend. We were greeted and served by hotel staff who would rather be somewhere else. Our room was dirty (stains on couch and chairs) with vents in bathroom looking like they'd not been cleaned in years. The waitstaff routinely brought incorrect orders to our table and room. Nice location and really that is what you are paying for.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
71MelissaL, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Inconsistent service and unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we're addressing your review with our staff. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any discomfort you experienced and we hope we'll be able to invite you back for a much better experience.

Kind regards,
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel and they truly hard to make it nice but during our stay last year and this year the water in the shower has been way too soft to the point of being slimmy. Three days ago they said they just added brine to the relatively new softening system and would turn it down. Still slimmy 3 days later to the point where you can't get the soap off. You would think they would save a ton of water by hardening it up!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I thought it was overpriced for what we had. Did not get an ocean view as promised. However, the room was nice and the beds were comfortable. The beach area directly in front of the hotel is very rocky and not much sand. The pool area was nice and the restaurant food was good. The hotel is a little far from where the action is in Deerfield Beach(though there isn't much action in DF period)but we still walked there within a 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linz, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

The Embassy Suites Hotel at Deerfield beach has very nice suites with a bedroom, living room, two full bathrooms and a great balcony. Our family of four had more than enough space for our one week beach vacation. The hotel offers free breakfast to all guests and it even includes cooked-to-order items. There's also a nightly cocktail hour with free drinks and snacks. The pool is very nice and the beach is just across the street. The beach promenade is nice for a walk and there are several restaurants about a mile north.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank marcus_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Embassy Suites in Deerfield Beach, FL was excellent compared to some of the other locations for our annual conference. The staff constantly greeted me in passing. I would highly recommend this location for any company events.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Claudean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Johns
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had a weeklong conference at the Embassy Suites. The price was reasonable - especially being so close to the beach. And, breakfast was included!

Speaking of breakfast, the breakfast was very well done and included hot items and made to order omelets, etc.

The room itself was great - very clean with two full baths - so, my husband and I could each shower and dress without having to wait on one another. It also had two full closets, a fridge, a sofa bed, small dining table, etc. Very spacious!

The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to be friendly and helpful to us.

Yes, I'd go back!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALoJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,407 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#11 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#5 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
89 reviews
2.3 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.2 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Address: 950 Ocean Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our beachfront resort destination. Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa is one of the best Deerfield Beach hotels on Florida's Gold Coast. Our hotel has received a 4-Diamond rating for the past three years. Enjoy two miles of Florida's white sand beaches, accessible from our walkway. This resort near Delray Beach is close to Ft. Lauderdale and Palm Beach. Join us at BT's Oceanfront restaurant for a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. Savor a custom omelet with coffee and ocean views. Enjoy a cocktail* and snacks at our complimentary Evening Reception. The kids will enjoy our tropical heated pool or wading in the Atlantic, just steps from the resort in Deerfield Beach. Relax with an aromatherapy bath or massage at our Spa950. The 3,300 sq. Ft. Spa includes a full-service salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing