We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here for five nights last week on spring break. We took our 17 year old son so the room was perfect for us. I have stayed at many Embassy Suites but this is the first that I can remember with a second bathroom. We were on the sixth floor with a partial ocean view, and our room had two balconies. Our king bed was very comfortable.

The staff was friendly and we especially liked Barbara at the front desk. The valet and bell service were very quick.

We hope to stay here again sometime.

Room Tip: It looked like the rooms with direct ocean view had only juliette balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    596
    312
    159
    125
See reviews for
967
500
32
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

The hotel is across the street from the ocean. All the rooms have two full bathrooms, they are very spacious & include a coffee machine in the room. The breakfast is excellent, with made to order omelets, also waffles, pancakes, bacon, potatoes, variety of fruit, yogurt, seeds, toast, to name a few!
The pool is not the biggest but it's very clean & enjoyable. For those of us that can't be in the sun, in the afternoon the sun is blocked by the building! The beach is outstandingly beautiful! They have added boulders on the sides to create more of a lagoon feeling & it is spectacular! The chairs & umbrella are extra $. The corner rooms are the most spacious. It's one of the few hotels that offer smoking rooms! The managers reception is mostly chips w salsa, popcorn & lots of drinks, beer, wine, mixers, cocktails, etc! The staff is very friendly & always greeted everyone w a smile. The hotel is close to the pier & could be walked to, but a bit far in the summer heat! There's a diner w an ocean view open 24/7! Kiilwin Ice Cream, Humberto's Long Island Italian Restaurant had great pizzas! And a hole in the wall called Whales Rib with excellent seafood, especially the Mahi! There's a store where you can rent anything you want to do in the water. The hotel offers lunch al fresco or inside, your choice. Overall an excellent value, with lots of perks! Planning on coming back as soon as rates fall!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the largest w King beds & wrap around balconys, most double bedrooms face the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina7081958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel to stay at with family or a get away weekend with someone. The rooms are very clean and the house keeping staff does a great job on daily room cleaning during your stay. The hotel in general is very well maintained, clean and safe. The hotel staff is very friendly and attentive to your needs. Not to mention, Jean makes a great omelet!

The free breakfast has a wide and fresh selection of hot and cold breakfast items and many fresh fruit options. Great happy hour too! The only negative is the coffee is weak.

The hotel is located located within walking distance to the main beach "action/nightlife" but far enough away where it is quite and enjoyable when your laying by the pool or at the beach.

The hotel is not on the beach but its across a single lane street from the beach.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnj9424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Our room was nice enough. Ocean front view on top floor, however we could hear the elevator all night long, even though our room was not next to the elevators..strange. The room seemed clean enough, but the beds were very small and we had to request an additional mattress for the sofa bed. It also showed a lot of wear. not worth the $300+ pricetag. The staff was very helpful. The valets were awesome and friendly. The pool was nice, clean. Here is the complaint...the beach looks NOTHING like the picture on the website. Not an expanse of white sand with lovely blue cushioned chairs and cabanas. The beach had huge piles of enormous rocks to stop erosion, which made it kind of dangerous for kids boogie boarding. And it is very narrow. And the chairs are dirty, plastic chairs that were really uncomfortable. Change your website pictures to accurately depict your property!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MinnesotaTraveler067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

My husband, two and a half year old son, and I stayed here for 5 days. We just got back. This resort was wonderful. We loved the two room suite, which was clean and spacious. Our son slept on the pullout couch and my husband and I still were able to have our own space during evenings and nap time. We loved that the bedroom and the living room both had access to a balcony. Our views were wonderful! We had ocean view on the 4th floor. The free breakfast buffet was wonderful every morning as well.

The grounds and pool area were well kept. We never felt like the pool was too crowded. There were always pool towels that we could access as well as floats, beach balls and other water toys. We could walk right over to the beach, which was great, since our son liked to go back and forth between the pool and the beach. One day at the beach they had sand toys available for guests to use. Not sure if that just happened on the weekends or what, but it was great for our son.

The hotel is right on the walking path/boardwalk that goes down to the international pier and the little town area with restaurants and some shopping. It was about a 10 minute walk for us with a stroller to get there and was well worth it. Beautiful views and off the road.

We booked with the leisure package so we enjoyed lunch everyday at the pool with our $50/day resort credit. Again, well worth it to be able to eat poolside and swim some more without having to get cleaned up to go out. We really enjoyed the food at the restaurant. The staff at the restaurant was top notch. They would have a high chair waiting for our son when they saw us coming. Very attentive, friendly, and hard working.

The parking was $19/day for self park. We probably could have gotten away with not having a rental car, but we liked the option of being able to head out in the afternoons and explore the area.

We will be back again for sure!! It was a great relaxing vacation at a family friendly resort.

What we would love to see (and not sure many resorts here have this) would be a little splash pad area or small kiddie pool. When we first got here I saw the small waterfall/pond area by the pool and thought it was a kiddie pool but just realized it was for decoration. Just a suggestion for the already great resort.

Room Tip: Make sure to get ocean view to take advantage of the ocean! We were on the 4th floor and I'd im...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LMIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennett square pa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

They call it a resort for a reason. The views are spectacular. The staff is friendly and ready to assist at anytime, be 4 AM or 4 PM. The breakfast is not your standard buffet, it is a feast you can customize to your liking. The free happy hours to complete your day are very nice. The pool is crystal clear. It has to be if it wants to complete with the ocean just outside the walls. Check in and check out was painless. I would recommend this place to anyone. Honeymooners, Families, and older couples looking enjoy great weather, see great views, and wanting to be pampered by a wonderful staff. I will be back again next year.

Room Tip: They provide a chart showing when breakfast is usually busy. It is a wonderful tool to make sure you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTKFries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAKE WORTH, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

It's a shame for such a beautiful hotel and gorgeous location, the staff absolutely ruins this hotel. I would never stay here again. The people who work here are rude and not courteous at all. With all the folks out of work right now, you'd think they'd take they're job a little more seriously. Terrible value at $400 a night, don't do it! Stay at one of the smaller ones close to it, they're all on the beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
71MelissaL, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We never want our guests to feel undervalued or disrespected and the problems you mentioned with rude service have been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to us and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area.

Kind regards,
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#5 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
2.2 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Address: 950 Ocean Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our beachfront resort destination. Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa is one of the best Deerfield Beach hotels on Florida's Gold Coast. Our hotel has received a 4-Diamond rating for the past three years. Enjoy two miles of Florida's white sand beaches, accessible from our walkway. This resort near Delray Beach is close to Ft. Lauderdale and Palm Beach. Join us at BT's Oceanfront restaurant for a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. Savor a custom omelet with coffee and ocean views. Enjoy a cocktail* and snacks at our complimentary Evening Reception. The kids will enjoy our tropical heated pool or wading in the Atlantic, just steps from the resort in Deerfield Beach. Relax with an aromatherapy bath or massage at our Spa950. The 3,300 sq. Ft. Spa includes a full-service salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing