We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MOLD IN THE SHOWER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“MOLD IN THE SHOWER”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Enjoyed the location and closeness to the beach, however, I am allergic to mold. After checking in, I advised the front desk about the mold in the shower. The lady assured me she would have someone take care of it. We were out most of the day and returned to find nothing had been done. Fortunately, the stay was brief and I only had stuffiness due to the mold. If you don't like mold in the shower (mold not mildew) than do not let them assign Room 221 to you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NJSami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
71MelissaL, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We apologize for the unpleasant mold issues in your guest bathroom and appreciate that you quickly alerted us. We regret that it was not address sooner and are working with our team to ensure this is completely addressed. We will be in contact with you shortly to follow up.

Kind regards,
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    861
    613
    326
    165
    134
See reviews for
1,001
526
32
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The service and staff are wonderful. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The property outside the rooms is great. The pool is clean and refreshing and the hot tub was great too. The food in the restaurant is pretty good, although not five star but decent enough. The complimentary breakfast buffet was awesome!! The guy who makes the omelets makes fantastic omelets! And, you can't beat the free cocktails from 5:30 to 7:30 pm. You give the bartender a $2 tip and he makes you a nice drink. However, the beach is not like the picture. Yes, the water is blue and the beach is clean, but it is a bit rocky and there is a lot of seaweed on the sand and in the water. You are also swimming between mountains of rocks in the water. I didn't mind it, but just wanted to contribute my observation. The rooms need a bit of an upgrade. The rug was very stained, I didn't want to stand on it with my bear feet so I wore my sandals and slippers when lounging in the room. The balcony had a lot of dead bugs and feces all over it, so it wasn't really enjoyable to sit out there. The view was wonderful from the windows and the balcony and the rooms were very large with two bathrooms which is very convenient. But, the maid didn't clean the room like she should. It was clean enough when we checked in, but during our stay, it started getting a little dusty so we figured she only gives it a major cleaning for the next guest. She did give us clean towels everyday and clean the bathrooms very well, so it was tolerable. The bed was very clean and comfortable which was the best part of being in the room. Overall, it was a good stay. Whether I would go back is questionable, but I did enjoy my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view or beachfront room. The view is awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family and I have stayed here before and were very happy, but this time we had a horrible stay. There were ants in our room so I had maintenance come up to look at the problem,he assured me that he would make sure we get a new room. So, we packed up and after waiting an hour, we went to check with manager who wanted to keep us in the same room and just spray because hotel was booked. Manager claimed we would have bugs in any room if we continued to bring in food. Isn't that why they have kitchen areas? It took almost 3 hours with customer service to get another hotel, no beach but at least no bugs. Overall this was not handled well. They even made us pay full price as we left.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KianaAshley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
71MelissaL, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with ants. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It's RIGHT on the beach. There is a little tiny back road that you cross, but there is no traffic because the traffic is just circling the hotel.

We upgraded to a Ocean View (Deluxe?) Suite - oh my... it was a corner room with a wrap around balcony. Nothing obstructed our view of the beach. Gorgeous.

The beach is perfect for families. Very calm waters. Lifeguard on duty.

If you are staying here, you must spend the extra for a full ocean view. its worth it. If so, request the north tower. It jettisons out a bit more than the south tower.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tj1551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This Embassy looks as though it is going out of business. You need to spend more money for less perks. Crows dive down to your food outside. No flowers plants dying. No cots. No extra pillows, littered dirty beach. Bad chairs by pool. Awful coctail recption. Awful decor. Old and run down.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank ritab259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
71MelissaL, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality.

I am hoping to get an opportunity to speak with you regarding your stay. I am sorry for the experience you had. Your opinions are important to us.

Kind Regards,
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfiel Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great location and all around good experience. The food was excellent as well as the managers reception. There is nothing that I think that needs to be changed, just continue on this path. This resort is the hotel all of its completion has to aim for as far as being a destination for a family vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I have stayed in many Embassy Suites. Always good. This property is superb. Here the atrium is the Atlantic Ocean. Rooms. As always a suite, but these are two full rooms with 2 baths. Pool at the perfect temp. The front desk staff Maday and Marlyene are kind, professional and helpful. They are led by manager Claudio Amaral. This will be a regular stop for me.

At happy hour see Brian at the bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,357 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
996 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#4 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
285 reviews
2.2 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Address: 950 Ocean Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our beachfront resort destination. Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa is one of the best Deerfield Beach hotels on Florida's Gold Coast. Our hotel has received a 4-Diamond rating for the past three years. Enjoy two miles of Florida's white sand beaches, accessible from our walkway. This resort near Delray Beach is close to Ft. Lauderdale and Palm Beach. Join us at BT's Oceanfront restaurant for a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. Savor a custom omelet with coffee and ocean views. Enjoy a cocktail* and snacks at our complimentary Evening Reception. The kids will enjoy our tropical heated pool or wading in the Atlantic, just steps from the resort in Deerfield Beach. Relax with an aromatherapy bath or massage at our Spa950. The 3,300 sq. Ft. Spa includes a full-service salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing