We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not accommodating!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Crossroads Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Manager/owner would not credit our room after our moving van broke down and we could not make it to the hotel that night. We had stayed here several times and as "ok", but was convenient traveling back and forth from LA and FL and allowed pets. He chose to loose years of our business over one night's stay. Poor customer service and bad business sense!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank LAtraveler843801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voncile c, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

I am very sorry that you are upset about our charging you a no show, however as I told you when we spoke over the phone when a guest makes a reservation we hold the room for them unless they call to cancel. On the night in question we were full and could have sold your room several time over Therefore we charged you a no show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

I thought this was going to be the worst hotel experience when we arrrived. This hotel is old! However, it is super clean! The service was great and the breakfast had everything you could imagine for the price!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlabamaGirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

First off, the staff was phenomenal. Especially the evening waitress. Remembered my drink order after only one meal. The hotel is adequate. AC works well, room was clean, internet worked well, and everything functioned. I had no complaints, but for a better rating, the hotel needs to upgrade and renovate. I agree that there seemed to be a smoke flavor to the air throughout the hotel. I found it a little odd in a rural Florida town that the lobby goes to WWIII lockdown after sunset, but maybe Defuniak is more dangerous than it seems. Overall, it works for the price and the staff is awesome.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voncile C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you , we do have a great staff here.
And we are planning on improving the hotel in the fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Enjoy a great few days at the Best Western-Oceanfront with my son and daughter. The staff was great, hotel was beautiful recently remodeled. I will go back again. Being directly on the beach with a beautiful view.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BWNSBDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Family member in the hospital there in DeFuniak Springs. We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights, one of the cleanest rooms, I have seen at a hotel. Free breakfast buffet was included in the price, very good! All the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCBPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Overall my stay was ok. I remember the rooms being nicer. I needed to run the heater in my room and it smelled terrible. I didnt tell the staff about it but I'm sure they would have found me a different room. Breakfast was good, but the staff could be happier. Stayed elswere the 3rd night because having an out of date restaurant didn't justify the added expense.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The room smelled musty and clearly was overdone with air freshner. In the morning when the air freshner wore off, it smell of animal (we hope) urine. When we told the front desk, she seemed uninterested and believe she threw away our comment card.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeFuniak Springs
13.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Defuniak Springs
Holiday Inn Express Defuniak Spr...
#2 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites
Regency Inn and Suites
#7 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
37 reviews
11.3 mi away
Ponce De Leon Motel
Ponce De Leon Motel
#1 of 1 in Ponce de Leon
30 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel DeFuniak
Hotel DeFuniak
#4 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Crossroads Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Crossroads Inn

Address: 2343 US Highway, 331 S, DeFuniak Springs, FL 32435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > DeFuniak Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in DeFuniak Springs
Price Range: £79 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Crossroads Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Crossroads Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Defuniak Springs
Best Western Defuniak Springs
Defuniak Springs Best Western
Best Western Crossroads Inn DeFuniak Springs, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing