We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Older Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
GreenLeadersGold level
San Jose
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Older Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Built to MidCentury Florida Standards, the ground floor rooms have two doors, one to the outside and one to the inside corridor. It sure made loading In and Out easy as parking is usually available right outside your door. But you don't need to go out in the heat to get to anything in the hotel, just used the air conditioned inner hall way.
In spite of the age of the building, inside the rooms are modern, clean and neat. The bed was very comfortable. The hallway smells lightly of all the years that cigarettes were allowed, but inside the room there was no smell.
Although the hotel is right next to I-10, we never heard in it in our room.
The breakfast is hot and all you can eat, but the buffet menu is limited.
The staff was wonderful, even to recommending a great bbq place when my husband announced he wanted that for dinner rather than what was on their dinner menu.
We enjoyed it so much we stayed twice, once on our way to family in Florida, and once on the way home.

Room Tip: Get the ground floor with the two doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you for the nice response. We have a very special staff working here at Bestwestern
Crossroads Inn, who always puts our quest needs first.

Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    107
    53
    20
    16
See reviews for
111
78
31
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I have stayed at this Best Western numerous times over the last several years. My last stay in July was exceptional! I was in town for a family reunion and the Best Western gave us a better rate than other places I checked with. My room was on the ground level near the pool. It was quiet, clean, and the bed was super comfortable. I'm very picky about mattresses and this one was firm, but not hard. It's better than my new mattress at home. I am already booked for another stay in October and am looking forward to seeing Voncile and the other staff at the front desk. They are very friendly and helpful. To all those who aren't familiar with DeFuniak, this is a hotel you can count on to be consistently good and well worth the price!
MSlayH

Room Tip: Try a ground level. Easy to get from vehicle to room with luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank You for the nice review. Here at the Best western Crossroads Inn the entire staff and management put our guest first.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburndale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

A great place to stay. The room was nice and very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. My husband says great :) I am not a breakfast person. Will be visiting them again. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel was alright had a moldy smell in the room but the bed was comfortable and room was clean. This plus side is there is a restaurant and lounge on premises so u don't have to leave once you get there. I will stay again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
We have wonderful people working here most have been here for years. The do a great job for our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

This was the 3rd BW we stayed at on a trip from TX to FL and back. This property was not as nice as the two others, had an inferior breakfast and dirty carpets, yet was priced significantly higher than the one near New Orleans and the one in Tallahassee that was down the street from the Capitol and next to a mall and a Target. The room was obviously not refurbished, even though the front desk said all rooms had been. I could not get the stopper to work in the bathtub - why do hotels have to make this hard? When I stepped into the tub to take a shower, my feet left dirty puddles from walking on the carpet.

I was very disappointed at the breakfast after other two BWs. The other 2 hotels were self-service and had more options, such as waffles. There was an extra charge for waffles at this location, and you couldn't get coffee or juice except through the waitress. I could have walked 10 steps to get the juice, but there was a sign on the machine telling you that only the waitress could use it. And they had a sign outside the room telling you to "remember to tip your waitress". Very disappointing after staying at better Best Westerns and seeing the positive reviews others have left about this BW. This is an average motel property and not worth the price.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor opened into an interior hall and had a door to the outside parking lot. Ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DisneyCandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
I am very sorry you wasn't happy with you stay with us. The staff at Crossroads Inn try to make each guests stay as pleasant as possible. We have our carpets cleaned once a month and more often if we are very full. Our breakfast is a buffet style with eggs, grits, bacon, biscuit and gravy.
Also comes with fruit or pastries.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Manager/owner would not credit our room after our moving van broke down and we could not make it to the hotel that night. We had stayed here several times and as "ok", but was convenient traveling back and forth from LA and FL and allowed pets. He chose to loose years of our business over one night's stay. Poor customer service and bad business sense!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LAtraveler843801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
I am very sorry that you are upset about our charging you a no show, however as I told you when we spoke over the phone when a guest makes a reservation we hold the room for them unless they call to cancel. On the night in question we were full and could have sold your room several time over Therefore we charged you a no show.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semmes, Alabama
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

I thought this was going to be the worst hotel experience when we arrrived. This hotel is old! However, it is super clean! The service was great and the breakfast had everything you could imagine for the price!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlabamaGirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeFuniak Springs
13.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Defuniak Springs
Holiday Inn Express Defuniak Spr...
#2 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites
Regency Inn and Suites
#7 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
11.3 mi away
Ponce De Leon Motel
Ponce De Leon Motel
#1 of 1 in Ponce de Leon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
24.5 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
Address: 2343 Freeport Road, I-10 and U.S. 331, DeFuniak Springs, FL 32435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > DeFuniak Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in DeFuniak Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Defuniak Springs
Best Western Defuniak Springs
Defuniak Springs Best Western
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn DeFuniak Springs, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing