We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Crossroads Inn
Nearby Hotels
Regency Inn and Suites(DeFuniak Springs)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge DeFuniak Springs(DeFuniak Springs)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(DeFuniak Springs)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 DeFuniak Springs(DeFuniak Springs)
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel DeFuniak(DeFuniak Springs)
US$218
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ponce De Leon Motel(Ponce de Leon)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
135
129
58
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
129
58
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriesbest westernsbaconeggsroom was cleanfree breakfastparking lotinside hallwaywestern hotelsbottom floorfamily reunionin house restaurantbiscuitsgreat breakfastafter a long dayvery nice hotelrooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

this hotel was very clean,staff was very friendly and bed was really comfortable.It was in a great location.everything was convient to get to.very quiet as well.awesome parking.never had to worry about our motorcycles.staff was super friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Florida34131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voncile c, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you. We at Crossroads Inn try to meet each guest needs.
And we gout of our way to make each gusts stay a happy one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Built to MidCentury Florida Standards, the ground floor rooms have two doors, one to the outside and one to the inside corridor. It sure made loading In and Out easy as parking is usually available right outside your door. But you don't need to go out in the heat to get to anything in the hotel, just used the air conditioned inner hall way.
In spite of the age of the building, inside the rooms are modern, clean and neat. The bed was very comfortable. The hallway smells lightly of all the years that cigarettes were allowed, but inside the room there was no smell.
Although the hotel is right next to I-10, we never heard in it in our room.
The breakfast is hot and all you can eat, but the buffet menu is limited.
The staff was wonderful, even to recommending a great bbq place when my husband announced he wanted that for dinner rather than what was on their dinner menu.
We enjoyed it so much we stayed twice, once on our way to family in Florida, and once on the way home.

Room Tip: Get the ground floor with the two doors.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voncile c, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you for the nice response. We have a very special staff working here at Bestwestern
Crossroads Inn, who always puts our quest needs first.

Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I have stayed at this Best Western numerous times over the last several years. My last stay in July was exceptional! I was in town for a family reunion and the Best Western gave us a better rate than other places I checked with. My room was on the ground level near the pool. It was quiet, clean, and the bed was super comfortable. I'm very picky about mattresses and this one was firm, but not hard. It's better than my new mattress at home. I am already booked for another stay in October and am looking forward to seeing Voncile and the other staff at the front desk. They are very friendly and helpful. To all those who aren't familiar with DeFuniak, this is a hotel you can count on to be consistently good and well worth the price!
MSlayH

Room Tip: Try a ground level. Easy to get from vehicle to room with luggage.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voncile c, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank You for the nice review. Here at the Best western Crossroads Inn the entire staff and management put our guest first.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

A great place to stay. The room was nice and very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. My husband says great :) I am not a breakfast person. Will be visiting them again. :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voncile c, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel was alright had a moldy smell in the room but the bed was comfortable and room was clean. This plus side is there is a restaurant and lounge on premises so u don't have to leave once you get there. I will stay again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voncile c, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

We have wonderful people working here most have been here for years. The do a great job for our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews