We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
GreenLeadersGold level
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay overnight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed here on a motorcycle trip from Houston to Tampa. It was a nice clean hotel. It had some rooms with both a door to the parking area and to the inside hallway. As I mentioned it was very clean. Good TV, comfy bed. I usually don't do the hotel complimentary breakfasts but in this case I did and it was actually good. I had scrambled eggs (warm), bacon, grits, toast (I made) and coffee and juice. It was served in a "sit-down" restaurant on premises. It was really good considering it's only cost was a tip for the very friendly waitress. The hotel also had a lounge but I didn't go into it. Fridge and micro in room as well as coffee maker and iron/board. Really a good deal for the money.

Room Tip: I would recommend first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank You for the nice comments.
The Staff here at the crossroads work really hard to make all our guests stays wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    110
    54
    20
    16
See reviews for
114
82
31
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

loved the easy access to the hotel, (thanks to the signs) the ease of parking our truck pulling a 23' sailboat -all rooms are on the ground floor - a pet fee of $10. is minimal compared to other hotels - the grassy area is large enough to walk your pet - another huge plus is the on-site restaurant serving dinner and a hot breakfast- the rooms were clean, the beds comfortable-all in all a great hotel to spend a night or even more, might it be business or pleasure - beautiful park-like setting

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mamiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for the nice comments, the staff here at Best Western Crossroads Inn always put
our guest first even our pet guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel has very nice rooms, great food and the lounge is nice and friendly From the time you walk thru the doors until the time you leave you feel welcomed and safe there. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the food is very good a little high but very good, The barmaid is friendly and good at her job. The entire staff is nice. the rooms were very clean and smelled good .get coupons for your stay at rest area.

Room Tip: ask to look at it first
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for the nice comments. The Staff work hard to make each guest's stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zephyrhills
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We spent one night and had a very pleasant stay. The room was clean and the bed was very comfy. Breakfast was very good, hot eggs, bacon, sausage, etc. We would stay there again and recomend this Best Western to friends traveling in that direction.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for the nice review. Here a Best Western Crossroads Inn the staff work as a team
to take care of our guest's needs, from clean rooms, good food to friendly smiles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cross City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

this hotel was very clean,staff was very friendly and bed was really comfortable.It was in a great location.everything was convient to get to.very quiet as well.awesome parking.never had to worry about our motorcycles.staff was super friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Florida34131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you. We at Crossroads Inn try to meet each guest needs.
And we gout of our way to make each gusts stay a happy one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Built to MidCentury Florida Standards, the ground floor rooms have two doors, one to the outside and one to the inside corridor. It sure made loading In and Out easy as parking is usually available right outside your door. But you don't need to go out in the heat to get to anything in the hotel, just used the air conditioned inner hall way.
In spite of the age of the building, inside the rooms are modern, clean and neat. The bed was very comfortable. The hallway smells lightly of all the years that cigarettes were allowed, but inside the room there was no smell.
Although the hotel is right next to I-10, we never heard in it in our room.
The breakfast is hot and all you can eat, but the buffet menu is limited.
The staff was wonderful, even to recommending a great bbq place when my husband announced he wanted that for dinner rather than what was on their dinner menu.
We enjoyed it so much we stayed twice, once on our way to family in Florida, and once on the way home.

Room Tip: Get the ground floor with the two doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you for the nice response. We have a very special staff working here at Bestwestern
Crossroads Inn, who always puts our quest needs first.

Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I have stayed at this Best Western numerous times over the last several years. My last stay in July was exceptional! I was in town for a family reunion and the Best Western gave us a better rate than other places I checked with. My room was on the ground level near the pool. It was quiet, clean, and the bed was super comfortable. I'm very picky about mattresses and this one was firm, but not hard. It's better than my new mattress at home. I am already booked for another stay in October and am looking forward to seeing Voncile and the other staff at the front desk. They are very friendly and helpful. To all those who aren't familiar with DeFuniak, this is a hotel you can count on to be consistently good and well worth the price!
MSlayH

Room Tip: Try a ground level. Easy to get from vehicle to room with luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank You for the nice review. Here at the Best western Crossroads Inn the entire staff and management put our guest first.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeFuniak Springs
13.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Defuniak Springs
Holiday Inn Express Defuniak Spr...
#3 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites
Regency Inn and Suites
#6 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
11.3 mi away
Ponce De Leon Motel
Ponce De Leon Motel
#1 of 1 in Ponce de Leon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel DeFuniak
Hotel DeFuniak
#4 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
Address: 2343 Freeport Road, I-10 and U.S. 331, DeFuniak Springs, FL 32435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > DeFuniak Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in DeFuniak Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Defuniak Springs
Best Western Defuniak Springs
Defuniak Springs Best Western
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn DeFuniak Springs, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing