We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOMEMADE ICE CREAM”
Review of Sweet Spot

Sweet Spot
Ranked #2 of 8 Dessert in DeLand
Restaurant details
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT HOMEMADE ICE CREAM”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

No, I am not supposed to eat ice cream, but I cannot NOT go by this sweet treat shop - it is super and the young couple who own it do a great job with their home made flavors.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    12
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
254 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Elvis is in the building”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We saw the listing on TA and tracked down this store just off the main street in DeLand. The owner was very friendly and offered multiple free tastings of the ice cream. He said that trying a few flavors was part of the experience. I chose the Elvis ice cream.....banana, peanut butter and bacon! It was delicious. The friendly owner and the unusual flavors make this place worth the visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bigal1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Homemade, unique flavors. I always find something I love. The owners/staff are always so friendly. The only downside would have to be that this place is making me fat. =P

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LlamasLlamasLlamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The homemade ice cream is the best”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Prices are reasonable, flavors are eclectic and the ice cream is home made. Try fig ice cream, espresso, limoncello. Lots of kid friendly choices too. I like that they have a kid cup available to anyone who wants just a small scoop. Oh, and now they sell cupcakes too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jwoman9835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Check it out!!!!!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Great flavors of ice cream and a wonderful environment. It's next door to Bellini's, so it can cap off an incredible 1-2 punch.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ShamMu72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sweet Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing