We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hontoon Landing Resort and Marina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hontoon Landing Resort & Marina
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in DeLand
Certificate of Excellence
stormville
2 reviews
“Hontoon Landing Resort and Marina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Spent 3 wonderfuls days at Hontoon Landing. Stayed in cottage #1. A very quiet and peacefull place. Saw other beautiful rooms at time of visit. The staff was so friendly and accomidating and the peacefullness of the river and resort was just what we needed. We felt so comfortable with everyone and even shared stories over coffee in the early morning. Used the pool, which was so incredibly beautiful. Rented a pontoon boat which was so reasonably priced and toured the St. John's River for 8 hours. Went swimming at Blue Springs State Park and had a picinic lunch on our pontoon. We came down from New York to start our vacation in Florida and had found this resort from a friend who had rented a pontoon there and decided to stay. A WONDERFUL choice!

Room Tip: If a lrge family or several couples, check out the exquisite apartment for rent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    33
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
42
59
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
kingsport
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

For those of you looking for a peaceful setting and a pleasant boating experience, this is the place. We have been 3 times for fishing and boating and will be back again. We have only stayed in the cottage, but there are other rooms available on the St. John's river front. Our cottage was clean and had limited ,but sufficient supplies for the length of time we stayed. Pontoon boats and fishing boats are available and well maintained. The staff are friendly and accomodating. Easy access back into Deland and shopping needs. Only drawback might be the limited times for boat use and store/gift shop hours. The Murrs from Tennessee.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tessa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

My husband & I have been coming to Hontoon Landing Resort for a few years now, just to get away from the noise, stress etc. We couldn't ask for a better place to stay and feel so comfortable & welcome. The rooms are clean & fresh. The kitchen has what you need to cook your meals. Along with a charcoal grill & table right outside the back door, is the St Johns River. This is where we sit and watch Florida's nature at it's finest. The landscaping is also gorgeous and does it's job attracting butterflies & Humming Birds. The pool is so clean & fabulous! We come during the week, to stay away from the weekenders as a couple looking for relaxation. We also come to stay at Hontoon Landing Resort for good eating! Our favorite place for dinner is Emmy's Time Out Tavern & for breakfast is Big Rig 2 Restaurant. All of this equals Heaven!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Me and my 8 year old son chose this place for a last minute father/son fishing trip. It is very clean and the staff is extremely nice and helpful. We brought our boat and was given a covered slip at no extra charge. We will be back soon.
Derrick & Grant

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smokendt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Me and my 8 year old son chose this place for a last minute father/son fishing trip. It is very clean and the staff is extremely nice and helpful. We brought our boat and was given a covered slip at no extra charge. We will be back soon.
Derrick & Grant

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smokendt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

we needed a couple of days away from the rat race searched online for hours till i found this place.
they had a mid-week special on lodging and a boat rental that helped on the cost alot...
we stayed in unit #3 very nice full kitchen and bbq grill right ontside door. comfy bed
the pool is great and the grounds are spotless
we rented a pontoon for the day and with the help of the staff and a nice map we had a great boat ride we saw lots of wildlife great place to go close but remote enuff to make you feel like your away..

Room Tip: full kitchen clean units
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

For over 25 years I have been enjoying getting away from the pressures of life and unwinding here. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. HLRM is located right on the St Johns River and rents several kinds of boats to get you right on the river teaming with all kinds of wildlife. A favorite thing to do is take a pontoon boat to Blue Springs State Park to enjoy swimming in the 72 degree spring in the summer time. In the winter time you may see up to 30 plus Manatee in the spring. There are several styles of rooms to meet a variety of needs. If you appreciate seeing the wildlife of Florida while staying in comfort this is your place. The grounds are well groomed and the pool is very nice. Most rooms have kitchens so you may bring your own food to cook. There are a couple of good local restaurants near by. The town of De Land is also near by and it is loaded with some great places to dine.

Room Tip: During the summer they offer two nights for the price of one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomporter72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeLand
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Deland
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn - De Land
4.8 mi away
Artisan Downtown
Artisan Downtown
#3 of 8 in DeLand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Cassadaga Hotel
Cassadaga Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cassadaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
#4 of 5 in Orange City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Orange City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hontoon Landing Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hontoon Landing Resort & Marina

Property: Hontoon Landing Resort & Marina
Address: 2317 River Ridge Rd., DeLand, FL 32720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > DeLand
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in DeLand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hontoon Landing Resort & Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hontoon Landing Resort & Marina is located near DeLand, Florida and is nestled along a bend in the St. Johns River - directly across river from Hontoon Island State Park. The resort is situated on three acres and provides accommodations and lodging in 18 riverside rooms and suites. Kitchens are available in most of the rooms and suites. Resort accommodations are provided in five buildings - Riverview Building, Executive Building, Captain's Suite Building, Hummingbird Cottage and Duplex Cottages. The resort offers for your relaxation and enjoyment...Boat Rentals - 24' Pontoon Boats for exploring the St. Johns River and viewing the abundant and varied wildlife, and 16' fishing boats for pursuit of the bass, crappie, or whichever may be your favorite. River Tours - offered daily aboard the brand new 49 passenger "Great Blue" Tour Boat, your front row ticket to the world of nature. Birdwatching - Whether you are a beginner or have been a bird watching enthusiast for many years, our Resort could become your favorite destination for enjoying the natural beauty of the river and abundant birds and other wildlife. Hummingbirds - The Resort is a haven for the Ruby Throated Hummingbirds. The Hummingbirds arrive in late February and remain until late August when they begin their migration to Mexico and Central America.The Resort also offers a Sparkling Pool, Ship's Store, Slips for Private Boats, Hummingbird Garden, Hummingbird Plaza, Boardwalk, Riverside Patios and Decks, Manicured Lawn & Grounds and Free Wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Ebookers so you can book your Hontoon Landing Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hontoon Landing Resort & Marina DeLand, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing