We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Country cooking in your grandmother's house”

Doug & Lil's Potato Patch Rstr
Ranked #27 of 179 Restaurants in DeLand
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Country cooking in your grandmother's house”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Cozy little spot that you can drive right by if you're not paying attention. Attentive staff greeted us right as we walked in the door and invited us to seat ourselves. Waitress suggested the pork chop breakfast. Pork chop was okay, but eggs were cooked perfectly over medium (as requested) and the hashbrowns and pancakes were exceptional. Would definitely return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fooveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    49
    8
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Small Breakfast & Lunch Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Nothing too fancy but a great little joint for an informal meal. On Woodland Boulevard. Staff very attentive and friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELAND
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“service delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

fast and good food, served hot, eventhough they stayed busy, i felt well taken care of and was not rushed to vacate. waitresses were friendly and familiar with their menus.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PIO B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
288 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“If you are in the area...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Very popular..Not cheap...Breakfast was ok, but nothing to make a special trip for in my opinion. They make their own pancake batter and that's a plus for the area. I just don't think they've separated themselves from the competition except when it comes to their prices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ILUVFOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids MI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If your in the area and it's breakfast time...better stop in”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Found this restaurant going though Deland FL and always wanting something 'local' this turned out to be a great choice. It was breakfast time, being a Sunday it was busy but we were seated immediately. Very busy..mostly locals and it's not large. Our waitress was great and attentative. We had breakfast as that is their speciality only open until 2PM daily, closed Mondays. I had the potato pancakes, there are 3 fairly large cakes. Very good, maybe a bit dry, but butter and sour cream fixed that. My wife had the crab benedict, she approved. Lots of crab meat and good hollandaise sauce. Other breakfast items around us also looked delicious. They also have a extensive lunch menu with some good choices...maybe next time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dch1046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doug & Lil's Potato Patch Rstr also viewed

 

Been to Doug & Lil's Potato Patch Rstr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing