We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was pleasently surprised” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn - De Land

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn - De Land
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in DeLand
Certificate of Excellence
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Was pleasently surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

I have stayed at this location in the past and was pleased with my stay, but not overly impressed. I usually stay at another location in the area, but was not detered by staying here. The property is very well kept and looked almost the same from my last stay, which was over 3 years ago. I was greeted at the front desk with a very warm greeting and it got better from there. The room that I had was completely remodeled from my last stay. New bedding, furnishings, and even a flat screen tv. I did have problems with the wi-fi....come to find out, I was trying to hook up to the wrong connection. Easily fixed by a conversation at the front desk. Now I will have a hard choice the next time that I stay in DeLand. Location has a Dunkin Donuts/Baskin Robbins location right next door.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beethoven55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    56
    12
    12
    6
See reviews for
43
35
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

I had a king jacuzzi room . The staff was very friendly. Place was very clean. Decent little breakfast. Perfect for the price. Another reviewer contends the scrambled eggs were real.... I would bet not! HAHA

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank miamimiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frenchburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
300 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed at this location for three nights while my husband enjoyed a fishing break. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The service was good. What else do you need? They had an outside pool and hot tub, but we didn't use it. Our room was cleaned and restocked everyday. My only complaint was the Wifi is terrible. I kept getting disconnected. This seemed to be a busy motel. I noticed there was a "no vacancy" sign up a couple nights. There were a lot of noise in the hallway but it eased off at bedtime. We did have a scare the first night. We recieved a phone call from someone claimning to be from the front desk. They wanted our information because it was lost due to a computer break down. I didn't give them any information over the phone. I went to the front desk. They said there was a scam going on in the local motels. These people were trying to get your credit card information. I feel that if the front desk knew of this they should have warned the guest before checking in. We did stay at another motel, different brand, and they had a paper in the guest room telling the guest about this scam.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tyme4relaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

I stayed for 1 night in Dec. 2012 while visiting family for the holidays, and I must say that I was impressed. I read the other reviews on TripAdvisor prior to my stay at this hotel. The hotel looks recently refurbished, and the property is in really good condition. I booked a double queen room. While there was nothing fancy about the room, it was a decent size and had 10 ft. ceilings. Room smelled clean and the furnishing & carpet were all in like new condition. The bathroom was spacious and clean. The beds were firm but fairly comfortable, and I got a good night’s sleep on it. I can tell the hotel staff really does their jobs here because I didn't have one single complaint about this hotel or my room. The free breakfast is served adjacent to the entrance lobby, and the breakfast area is a little small if a lot of guests are in there at once. However, the scrambled eggs and sausage links were very fresh & extremely tasty. There was also coffee, tea, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, toast, bagels, muffins, and waffles available. I highly recommend you take advantage of the free breakfast because the quality of the food was very high. The breakfast staff should be commended for a great job!
To sum up, Comfort Inn Deland is not fancy but is a clean, comfortable & quiet place to stay and get a good night’s rest. I would stay here again next time I am in Deland.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Johns, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

The room was very clean. The size of the room was on the smaller side as far as hotels go, but it was comfortable. The beds were firm, the TV worked, there was a coffee maker in the room, and the bathtub was efficient and had hot water immediately. The breakfast in the morning was very good and included real scabbled eggs and sausage links. There was also waffles and various fruit items available. The coffee was tasty and the dinning room was comfortable despite the loud whinny kids (some parents!!). The staff was friendly and helpful. I paid $81 (military rate) plus the rip-off 12% city gotch-ya, I mean tax. Overall this place was worthwhile and I would stay here again if I needed a room in DeLand.

Room Tip: my room was on the bottom floor and I found that to be very convenient. Room 113 was great so I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miramar,fl.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Nothing fancy but very clean and the AC worked great, I will stay here again, especially because this is the best you will get in the deland area.
I stayed here with my daughter son son in law and grandson in a double room with plenty of sleeping space for all.
Nice pool to relax around & dunkin donuts next door

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmlartdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Clean, quiet and friendly. Pooland hot tub were a nice relief in August. If your a skydiver ask for the skydiver rate of $65.00 a night it is literally two minutes from Skydive Deland. Check in and check out are smooth. Very close to Stetson University. Nothing negative to report, nothing..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeLand
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Deland
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
#4 of 5 in Orange City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Orange City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Artisan Downtown
Artisan Downtown
#3 of 8 in DeLand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn DeBary/Deltona
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - De Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - De Land

Property: Comfort Inn - De Land
Address: 400 E Intl Speedway Blvd, DeLand, FL 32724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > DeLand
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in DeLand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - De Land 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn - De Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - De Land Hotel Deland
Comfort Inn Deland
Deland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn - De Land DeLand, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing