We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All we needed and more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn - De Land
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in DeLand
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We went to Deland for Stetson's first football game in 57 years. We got great AAA rates, the king room was spotless, and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The location was great for zipping up to DeLeon Springs and down to Spec Martin stadium for the game. We will be staying there again for Homecoming in November!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StPeteNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed recently for one night with a friend. The staff was ultra friendly, the room was spotless, and the price was just right. For $88 we had a king sized bed, flat screen television, mini fridge, and microwave. They also served a nice continental got breakfast. I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amhooper05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. What stood out was that all 3 employees I came in contact with (front desk staff at check-in and check-out and a housekeeper) all asked about our stay and genuinely cared about us as guests. The only tiny downsides were that the pool was a little dirty (bugs), although we saw someone cleaning it later in the evening and that one in our party was momentarily stuck in the bathroom when the door jammed and wouldn't open, then the handle fell off on the inside. Luckily there were others in our party to jimmy it open from the outside. The woman at the front desk was very apologetic and things happen so I definitely wouldn't hold it against the hotel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FLTraveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I came to DeLand for some Skydiving and stayed here for two nights. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff is really friendly; specially Lisa and the lady from the Breakfast (cannot remember her name but she´s super sweet). The second night I received a better room for the same price :).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcosParacaidista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We are two pilots flying frequently to Deland to do a annual checkup on a plane. Fou years in a row we decided to stay in this hotel for six or seven days. This year we had a bad experience, one evening we came back in our room and we found a Cockroach on one of the beds. We killed it and brought it to the person in charge at the frontdesk. She told us this is common in Florida and could not do anything about it. The day after we talked to Lisa the manager from the hotel and complained about the Cockroach and the way her employee handled this situation. She confirmed to us this is common in Florida. We asked her if she could give us some discount or whatever to compensate this incident. But she could NOT help us, it is what it is, you have to pay the full amount for your stay at the hotel. We believe this is not acceptable. A Cockroach finding on your bed !!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - De Land, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

I am sorry our hotel did not meet your needs. I would like to apolgize for any inconvenience. You were given a one night credit for your inconvenience and a sincere apology by all of our staff. We do hope you will give us another try next time you are in our area. We have a very clean hotel and we are serviced monthly by a pest control. Specific times of the year in Florida it is a little harder to prevent some issues from occurring due to our extreme temp differences. Again, I truly apologize for any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Inn last month for 5 nights - this was my 4th visit in 2 years.

The hotel is easily accesible - rooms are clean and large (if a little dated...)

The staff are great and are always happy to help - like providing menus for the local takeaways !!!

If you stay here then you must eat at the Deland Fish House 300 yards from this hotel - it is excellent !

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shorehambeachUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I stayed here during a one-night business trip last month, in a king-bed room. The room was extremely spacious, but dated in its decor and furnishings - the carpets, draperies, linens, etc. looked worn and and not updated in style/color, but they were clean and manageable for one night. I appreciated that the room had a fairly large mini-fridge with freezer, and a microwave. I didn't notice any ice or vending machines anywhere - there certainly weren't any on the 2nd floor where I was staying. I wonder if they were on the first floor and I just didn't see them? There were coin-op laundry machines on the 2nd floor - didn't use them, but noticed they were there. The breakfast was actually pretty good for a budget hotel - - there was a make-your-own waffle station, hot items like eggs, breakfast potatoes, meats; there were baked goods, yogurts, cereals, etc. and the set-up was pretty nice. I was there on a random Wednesday and I noticed the hotel was extremely full and there wasn't much seating for the breakfast, so I just took mine up to the room. I'd recommend this place for short business trips or maybe for a family that wants more bang for the buck with the free breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nolaJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeLand
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Deland
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
#3 of 5 in Orange City
270 reviews
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Orange City
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn DeBary/Deltona
2.0 mi away
Artisan Downtown
Artisan Downtown
#2 of 8 in DeLand
122 reviews
16.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - De Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - De Land

Address: 400 E Intl Speedway Blvd, DeLand, FL 32724-2428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > DeLand
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in DeLand
Price Range: £65 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - De Land 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn - De Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - De Land Hotel Deland
Comfort Inn Deland
Deland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn - De Land DeLand, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing