We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good!”
Review of Boston Coffeehouse

Boston Coffeehouse
Ranked #11 of 183 Restaurants in DeLand
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: The attraction is the deliciously unique assortment of specialty drinks and the award winning food selection as well as the finest coffees. There is also a private meeting room available for special occasions and other functions. Throw in free wifi for internet browsing and a lounge with comfortable sofas to sit back and relax, and you have something for everyone; great coffee, delicious breakfast and lunch menus, a place to meet for business or social occasions, or a place to grab a cup of coffee and a fabulous dessert and relax for a while with a good book.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This place always has the best coffee and ambiance. I love the frozen chai tea paired with a cream cheese pretzel, oh my! The staff is always friendly and they have great specials. I highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    47
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cool place to break the ice on a first date!”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Love this place and the chicken velvet soup is incredible as is all the food here! The front half of it is a "cheers" style cafe while the back is more intimate. A little costly but not outrageous. Will continue to visit. Free wifi too. A+

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful gem savored by world traveler”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I grew up in the southeast and now live in Las Vegas. I've been to coffee shops in Europe, South America and the storied towns of San Francisco and L.A., but Boston Coffeehouse is my favorite. Trained as a barista but now a teacher, I decided to stay in DeLand for several weeks this summer in large part due to my desire to camp out here. I love their actual coffee, along with the unique flavor combinations of their espresso drinks and (as yet) never-burned espresso. My sister had her bridal luncheon here years ago, and I've visited over a dozen times on return trips due to its quality. Finally, they have tasty sandwiches that run the gamut from egg-and-cheese on a myriad of options to tuna melts with nice sides. Friendly service and free wi-fi are great, but the great coffee is what keeps me coming back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajhostet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cozy Diner Experience”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Boston Gourmet Coffeehouse is the #1 stop for frozen coffees. They have several flavors from which to choose; just about any of their hot coffee concoctions can be made into a frozen delight -- topped with whipped cream! Mocha, Caramel, and Snickerdoodle are 3 of my faves. Great place for a delicious homemade bite while watching the tv in the dining room. Don't forget to put a coin or two in the little vending machine on your way out for some chocolate covered coffee beans!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marsha62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My Favorite Coffee House in DeLand”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The people are great, the food is nicely priced, and the atmosphere is perfect to either hang out or have a date. If you need some coffee, this is a must stop for the area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Boston Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing