We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berkshire on the Ocean
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$292
US$251
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$358
US$350
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundy House(Delray Beach)
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Delray Beach I-95(Delray Beach)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$131
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club(Delray Beach)(Great Value!)
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wright by the Sea(Delray Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
16
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenshuffle boarddowntown delrayunitresortbeach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2012

If you are looking for a relaxing, quiet vacation on a manicured property situated on a beautiful beach, this is the place for you. The staff is excellent and very professional. You will be near downtown activities and a variety of restaurants and shops. The beach is gorgeous and the pool, golf putting course and shuffleboard course are nice. Do not go here and expect to behave like a wild Spring breaker - go to this very nice resort to relax and unwind. We can't recommend the Berkshire enough for all of the above reasons.

Room Tip: We prefer the second floor because you can see the ocean.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Andrea&Erik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Hard to categorize, BOTO is perfect (for us) but probably not for everyone. We like it real, focused on the important stuff, small scale and glitz-free. Roll out of bed onto the huge quiet beach steps from the Intercoastal. Clean to a fault. Judy is as consistently as perfect as the villa she runs. Every time we stay, we can't believe BOTO still exists and is as good as ever. Go somewhere else for a "hotel" experience. Go here for the kind of Florida hangout you don't think exists. BOTO forever!

Room Tip: All great, but upstairs slightly greater.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Handyman301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We booked our week's stay through a time share reseller on craigslist. We drove by and checked out the place and fell in love with it. I immediately called Terry at Just Go Away travel and gave her our credit card number. This was the most perfectly beautiful place to relax and hang at the pool or lay on the beach. All the units are 1 bedroom apartments and are furnished in tropical decor and very comfortable. They offer two built in gas grills if you want to cook out by the heated pool. They offer beach lounge chairs and umbrellas at no charge on their own private beach. There's a shuffleboard court and a putting green as well. They offer daily housekeeping service for an additional fee but give you new towels every day. If you want to be pampered go to a resort. If you want to relax, have coffee on your balcony watching the sun come up stay here!!

Room Tip: Try to get an apartment on the second floor. You can see the ocean from there.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Roadqueenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed around the last week of June, and love it! Loved the smaller resort! Only has 24 units but i would recommend it to any one!! Quiet and clean, right on the beach!! Nice staff and the place is well taken care of!! I lost the room key which was $25, they ended up finding the key and sending me my money back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GOLFKING77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

The Berkshire on the Ocean is like my second home. I come here with my family since many years, often more than once a year! The appartements are very cosy in the typically floridian style! Big enough for four persons (grownups). The pool area is very private, so you can relax and enjoy the sun without having your neighbor shoulder by shoulder! Above all Delray Beach is - in my opinion - the greatest place in Florida. Nearly no tourism, very peaceful and clean and a GREAT BEACH! And Berkshire on the Ocean is the best place you can stay in Delray Beach (an sometimes also Delray South Shore Club).

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nelly82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews