We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil and beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Berkshire by the Sea
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I read the great reviews on BBS previously, so I was hopeful upon checking in. The outside looks - regular. No surprises from those reviews though, this is an amazing place to stay. We faced the ocean with a view of the sunrise. I had to laugh upon check in as a Mr. Grumpy Pants wanted carpet in his "exchange" and was rudely voicing his opinion to the front desk. I do hope he moved on because this resort is superb - clean, nice furnishings, AWESOME location....but no grumpies allowed. If you are wanting thick carpet and someone to unload your car...well, no, it isn't here. If you want a lovely location, amazingly nice people, and a clean, upgraded room - this is it. I hope to bring my family back for years to come.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie8575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

My parents and I have been staying at BBS for over 20 years, last time being june/july 2012. It has been recently refurnished and reacconditioned in many ways. The place offers top family tranquility and great accesibility to the beach. Apartments are kept immaculatey clean and the administration staff is really helpful and kind. The place is always full with families, the only drawback being that children abund and they can sometimes become a bit noisy and loud in the afternoons. But the resort is really peaceful and quiet in the evenings/nights. It is a short walk away from Atlantic and all the fun and an easy ride to the big malls and Boca Raton area.
If you want a nice and relaxed evening you can count on all the BBQ to make your own party. And the view from most of the balconies is stunning: front seat on the beach.

Room Tip: The newer buildings are more spacious and roomy whereas the older ones are more quaint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mechka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We recently spent a week at this resort located on the beach in Delray, FL. From the moment we entered the registration area until the day we left we could not have asked for more. Great staff, great accommodations & perfect location. I strongly recommend this resort to everyone. Great job by everyone working there.

Room Tip: Building D has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bob55197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, these are spacious and extremely clean condos across from the ocean, the landscape is beautiful and well kept, the 2 pools & Jacuzzi are sparkling clean, very family oriented and quiet place, there is no restaurant on the premises but is walking distance to restaurants and shops which is a plus and you do have a full kitchen and barbecues also, the beach is never crowded. They have a large recreation room with a pool table, ping pong and foosball which was a lot of fun. They plan to remodel with new furniture in the future. The only downside was the beds which we were told they were fairly new, they were extremely hard and uncomfortable. They do supply you with lots of towels and beach towels. The parking is free which is great cause most places on the beach charge.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GymBrat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I was a little nervous about this property when we first pulled up. It looked small and a little dated. Once we checked in, we were very pleasantly surprised. The condo was perfect. There's a fully equipped kitchen, very nice living space with dining area, very comfy bedroom, great bathroom and very nice balcony. Our view was beautiful. We had the pool below us and the ocean across the street. We loved going to the beach, sitting by the pool and walking "the Avenue". The staff was very nice and always helpful. And, the grounds are beautiful!! We loved everything about our stay here and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrishTwin5211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

We found a week here on eBay for a great price. We couldn't have had a better value! Everything was excellent. Staff was great, the condo had everything we needed. We made our breakfast and a few dinners there. The kitchen had everything we needed. They had lots of towels, too! The only thing we'd recommend to bring are your own beach chairs if you spend much time there. There were rentals with umbrella's. We didn't price them. We went to the beach every day. We took the intercostal Yacht Tour in May on Tuesday morning at 10 am for $10 each. Great value! We also loved the Morikami Japanese Gardens!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HarleyRiderClassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

of us stayed here may 2013, in building b, for only 5 days & I wish we could've stayed longer! This place is so cute!! I can't believe the great price we got and what it included, its literally steps from the beach and all of the bars, restaurants and shops on atlantic avenue are walking distance! Its clean and newly renovated and the suite was huge! There was a balcony overlooking one of the 2 pools and there was a kitchen with absolutely everything you needed.. Everyone here was friendly and we had a great time. we cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolaforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.1 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#4 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,084 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
832 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
0.3 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Delray Beach
729 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkshire by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkshire by the Sea

Address: 126 N Ocean Blvd, Delray Beach, FL 33483-7045
Region: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Delray Beach
Price Range: £94 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berkshire by the Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional vacation rentals in a charming interval ownership resort with fresh & saltwater pools, tennis and more in beautiful Delray Beach. Enjoy beautiful ocean views from most of our one and two bedroom accommodations. We are just steps from the beach and within walking distance of everything that Atlantic Avenue has to offer! Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Berkshire by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkshire By The Sea Hotel Delray Beach
Berkshire By The Sea Delray Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing