We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Berkshire by the Sea
Reviewed 21 March 2007

My husband, my son and I stayed at Berkshire by the Sea over March Break (from the 10th 'til the 17th). This place is delightful! Right across the street from one of the best beaches in Florida with two pools, a jacuzzi, tennis court, shuffleboard, putting green, and entertainment room. Our one-bedroom unit on the fifth floor had a breathtaking view of the ocean. We fell asleep and woke up to the sound of the waves. Our unit was spotlessly clean and looked brand new. BBTS is located within one long block of the shops and restaurants of Atlantic Avenue. The three of us can't wait to go back next year. We'd recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FraserOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2005

We just returned from a beautiful week at BBTS in Delray Beach. This is a very nice facility, with 2 pools (fresh and saltwater) tennis, jacuzzi, rec room. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo, with a full kitchen, 2 baths, a huge balcony with an ocean view. Everyone there was very helpful and gave excellent tips on things to do and see. The town of Delray Beach is within easy walking distance with unique shops, great restaurants, and all sorts of entertainment. I would recommend this resort to just about anyone who wants to enjoy a few days in the sun, without fighting the usual traffic problems on the S E Fla coast.

Stayed: October 2005
18  Thank mo6mo9ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2005

I just returned from a four-night stay at BBTS in Delray Beach, FL. This was my first experience with this condo community. I purchased a 7-night stay at this resort via an online travel auction site. For our price it was an extremely good value. Our party of 3 adults stayed in a 1-bedroom suite with full kitchen and 1 bath. The bedroom was huge, with a king-sized bed. There was a pull out sleeper sofa. We really appreciated this type of accomodations after having done Florida vacations in the past at regular chain hotels. This was by far a better deal. If I had been travelling with kids I would have appreciated the living room with TV/VCR and full kitchen to cut down on vacation costs by cooking meals in. The furnishings were nice and we found the room to be clean and well-stocked. We had a quiet, relaxing vacation and made full use of all the pools/hot tub. There are 2 pools, a fresh water and salt water, and the hotel is literally located 100 yards from the beach, a short walk across the street. The beach access is directly across the street. We walked to the lovely downtown area, less than 1/2 mile, and had some pleasant excursions to nearby attractions.

I would suggest this resort to anyone seeking to visit the FLL area. We were glad we chose this resort in comparison to one closer to Ft. Lauderdale. The traffic was horrible, but we spent most of our time in Delray. There are plenty of restaurants and fun things to do within 10 or 20 miles. We chose to spend our 2 days doing things closer to Delray, we visited the Butterfly World (a beautiful conservatory and botanical gardens perfect for kids and families) and spent another day at Lion Country Safari, a really nice little "theme" park with a drive-through safari. Also, would be very nice for kids. I would suggest looking this place up. It isn't a "resort" per se, but a very nice apartment-condo rental.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank saintlouistraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Mt. Jackson, VA
114
Reviewed 25 May 2005

Great for relaxing, nice pool and barbecue area. Friendly staff, clean units and well kept amenities. Beach area was not as nice as the Gulf Coast.
Check it out units for rent.

14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Arne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: les chambres à partir du 2è ont une vue sur la mer mais au premier, accès direct à la plage et à la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jean b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Jorgedandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
865 reviews
2.8 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
0.3 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach
0.1 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#6 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,108 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Delray Beach I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkshire by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkshire by the Sea

Address: 126 N Ocean Blvd, Delray Beach, FL 33483-7045
Region: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Delray Beach
Price Range: £89 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berkshire by the Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional vacation rentals in a charming interval ownership resort with fresh & saltwater pools, tennis and more in beautiful Delray Beach. Enjoy beautiful ocean views from most of our one and two bedroom accommodations. We are just steps from the beach and within walking distance of everything that Atlantic Avenue has to offer! Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Berkshire by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkshire By The Sea Hotel Delray Beach
Berkshire By The Sea Delray Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing