We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite restaurant in Delray”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bamboo Fire Cafe

Bamboo Fire Cafe
Ranked #62 of 406 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of our favorite restaurant in Delray”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This little restaurant is truely a family affair with Beverly doing the cooking, Donald hosting and Lauren, their lovely daughter, as waitress. Of the many excellent restaurants in Delray, this one stands out for its wonderfully unique and delicious food. Donald and Beverly are always busy but find time to stop and visit with us each time we are in the restaurant. Upon reading the reviews here it looks like this is a common practice. The Mac and Cheese...UNBELIEVABLE!! Bamboo Fire is one of Delray Beach's little treasures.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SantaFeGirl2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    26
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Flavors!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Family run place off the main drag in Delray. The macaroni and cheese is like nothing we have ever had before! You have to try it! Jerk pork, oxtail pepperpot, curry goat, grilled conch were all fantastic! Mom is in the back cooking and it took a little longer than most places but well worth the wait! The only downside was the daughter (our waitress). We didn't know how to take her sarcastic remarks.....and she seemed less than thrilled to be there. But that won't stop us from coming back again! Best Carribean food I have had!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BabyCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Caribbean Flavors abound!”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

You must have the jerk meatballs! Fabulous! I had the Mac & Cheese with jerk pork and it was just right. Be prepared to take home leftovers.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hookdrivr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a delight”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I went there tonight with friends who had gone many times, my first.i could not have been more pleasantly surprised and very impressed. The place is very small, quite charming. The food, service and atmosphere could not be faulted for anything. This one is definitely worth seeking out. A must visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 906Suzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Excellent! Eggplant Bruschetta, mango salad, meatballs, and a curry chicken wrap! Everything was so good!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hmcgkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bamboo Fire Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bamboo Fire Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing