We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They've raised their prices unreasonably”
Review of The Green Gourmet - CLOSED

The Green Gourmet
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
283 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“They've raised their prices unreasonably”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Such a disappointment! They've changed their menu by lessening the choices, and raised their prices CONSIDERABLY. They are now charging Boca pricing, and further, their veggie burger is no longer homemade. They are now offering Dr. Praeger's, which is what I can buy frozen at the grocery store. Why would anyone spend $12 on a frozen veggie burger?

BIG disappointment for what was once a great, healthy choice, at reasonable prices in Delray. Very bummed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TrvlGrl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“mY favorite”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

When I want a light , well prepared organic meal in a quaint bistro setting....I head for the Green Gourmet..my favorite restaurant in Delray

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank goingstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peabody, MA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A normal food Organic restaurant”
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

I am not a big fan of organic restaurants but this small restaurant next door to an upscale dentist in the Addison Reserve strip mall on the Boca Delray line is an exception. They actually serve food I like such as several varieties of hamburgers wraps and steak. My Bisson burger was properly prepared and juicy. My wife's wrap was tasty and we both had trouble finishing our large servings. I had a well prepared and tasty lentil soup. If you have wanted to try Organic start here it is WAY above average

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank apransky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
149 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Renewed refreshed”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I have not visited this restaurant for a while but today my husband and.i made the trip to have lunch. Surprisingly, they have renovated and added more tables and went for a smaller display for take outs. I had tofu grinder which was excellent with portabellla mushroom with balsamic sauce and greens. My husband enjoyed his medium rare bison burger! Service was good and the ambiance nice, I was glad that they turned down the ac and closed the door as soon as they saw me fanning! I recommend a visit whether you follow a vegan diet or a carnivore one like my husband...Bon appetit!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank blake0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mecca in Boca”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Great organic food and juices. Lovely atmosphere. Rare to find a restaurant like this amongst the bagel and Italian restaurants! Great vegetable and fruit fresh juice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Madelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Green Gourmet also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing