We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Fabulous Getaway”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Travelled to Delay to catch up with college girlfriends. We all stayed at the SeaGate and loved it! The service was exceptional. Rooms were spacious and extremely comfortable with an oversized bathroom and Jacuzzi tub. We ate dinner and several breakfasts in the hotel and everything was delicious. The beach club is the best. We spent a lot of time on the beautiful spacious beach, but there is also a salt water pool. The service was unbelievable. The staff sets up your chairs and umbrellas and appears regularly to offer you a beverage. Can’t wait to go back again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    157
    59
    31
    31
See reviews for
175
280
21
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were staying at the Marriot nearby and didn't like it so we roamed over to see this property and were very pleased and the prices were so much better. The front desk guy was super nice and helpful. We wish we would have booked here for sure but our conference was at the yucky Marriot. boo hoo It's walking distance to the main street and also close to the beach and they have a beach club as well with a cute shuttle

Room Tip: I think a pool view room would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvn2travl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We spent one night at the Seagate for a business function.
The room had been booked by my company so check in was easy. Valet Parking is required due to lack of space in the beach area, but that was fine.

We had room 353 located on the NW side of hotel. Very close to elevator. Room is stunning. They hotel has all the latest "green" accessories such as lighting that is controled by movement and low flush toilets. All was stunning! Bathroom has a slider that opens to room. Very lovely and the room itself was HUGE!

After my meeting, I used the spa for a massage and it was outstanding.

My husband and I have decided we will stay here again for a "Stay-cation"

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My husband and I went down to Delray a few years back and stayed at the Seagate and had a perfect trip. We went back in August 2013 and had an even better time! The hotel and spa are great, love the service and restaurant. The beach club makes the whole experience, beach access with service - free chairs and towels are an added bonus. HIGHLY recommend! It will not disappoint.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rrupp2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
207 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This was our first trip to Delay Beach and, gosh, we love this town! Our hotel, The Seagate, was central to everything, as E. Atlantic Avenue is teeming with great shops, restaurants and bars all within walking distance. The lobby is lovely. Our room was very nice with a small balcony overlooking the side street to the east of the hotel. It was close enough to the bar at the front east of the hotel, which gets very happy and quite loud in the evenings, to have been a problem if we'd wanted to keep our balcony door open. We didn't, and it was no problem for us.
We ate dinner the first evening we arrived at the hotel's Atlantic Grille. We had a nice table in front of their huge shark tank/saltwater aquarium and we enjoyed the view as we ate. My husband had the fresh catch of the day and I had the scallops. Both were tasty.
This was a combined business and pleasure trip. Our business was not conducted at the hotel, though, but in Boca Raton so I can't comment on their meeting facilities. We had soft drinks and ice cream in their small café one afternoon. We were not impressed with the food selections, the ice cream or the service. We didn't care much for the hotel gift shop, which we found to be very overpriced.
The staff at the Seagate was great, though. We used the complimentary hotel shuttle service several times and found them to be very friendly and convenient. You access the service in the covered parking area /garage just off the main lobby. The shuttle SUVs were very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynninNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslyn Heights, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Beautiful Hotel with a fabulous lobby and common areas. Loved the room decor but was not Happy with the view. Also, only free Wi Fi is in the lobby or common areas. If you needed to work in your room you were charged a daily fee.

Room Tip: The Courtyard Room has a horrible VIEW. You look onto a pebble roof top and 3 sides of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

After wrapping up a week long trip to visit my two daughters in West Palm Beach, I decided to spend the last day in a nice hotel. After surfing the net on my Iphone for a few minute, I called the Seagate in Delray, Friday at 8 pm of Labor Day weekend. While hotel was practically full, I called front desk and managed to get a last minute reservation. Little did I know how nice it was going to be. Never stayed there before but stayed at many nice hotels between Miami and West Palm. Anyway, after giving the keys to the valet, he informed me I can book the hotel car for a late dinner. Ok. Checked in and called front desk for a nice meal. The young man highly recommended "Racks" in Delray and said to come down and the car would pick us right up. It was about 10:30 pm by the time I took a shower. A nice Mercedez SUV dropped us off at the restaurant. Got seated right away while watching all the action across the street at Salt. After a few filet Mignons and oysters we slowly walked back to the hotel past midnight. Staff was super friendly and helpful every minute of our stay and plan to be back soon. This is a hotel I sure plan to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank supermarioCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.1 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
0.2 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#3 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
0.4 mi away
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Residence Inn Delray Beach
#10 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seagate Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seagate Hotel & Spa

Property: The Seagate Hotel & Spa
Address: 1000 E Atlantic Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33483-6910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Seagate Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Preferred Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Seagate Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seagate Hotel Delray Beach
The Seagate Hotel And Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa Delray Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing