We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Osterville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best place to stay but...”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Nice, clean hotel with reasonable, appropriate amenities for the price of the rooms. Access to the Seagate Beach Club is a major draw, especially if the beach is usable. Sadly, over Thanksgiving, the sun was missing in action and the winds forced beach closures every day.
Bear in mind that this hotel is on Atlantic Avenue, the main drag through Delray. Even though we were on the top floor, we could hear wooden pallets being ripped apart every morning as nearby businesses cleaned up. Cell service is not fantastic at the hotel which matters since they charge $9 per device per day for wifi. On top of a $30 resort fee and $19 to park the car. I know hotels are getting to be like the airlines but these fees add up fast.
Bring your no skid shower shoes as the marble is slippery. Also, our deluxe room had one bathrobe and one sink so if you're a couple, be prepared to fight over the vanity and sink.
They have a small café for breakfast and an excellent Atlantic Grill for dinner and bar scene.
This is far superior to the alternative hotels in Delray unless you want to drive down from Palm Beach.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs, the avenue is noisy, especially in season
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    158
    60
    31
    31
See reviews for
179
281
22
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Located right in the middle of downtown Delray Beach, this hotel is modern yet comfortable and charming. Nice rooms, excellent public spaces. Valet indoor parking. Good restaurant on site. Friendly service. Has a lovely Oceanside beach club, with free shuttle service from the hotel.

Room Tip: Reserve a large king size room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 418billn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I lived in Delray until about 18 years ago. I still love the feel of it and get back when I can. Stayed at the Seagate a few days ago and was very pleased. Had a large king room that was over 500 sq ft. The linen, towels, robes were first class. The staff always smiling and helpful. We had trouble with the TV remote and engineering was there in minutes. The Seagate is located just blocks from the beach with MANY shops and restaurants nearby. We had booked a pkg, so most everything was included and we did not have any addl charges that surprised us. I am sure we will plan another get away and maybe even a girls night there. The weather was a bit too windy for the beach club. We did have a great breakfast across from the beach at Rosa Luna. The valet even gave us cold bottles of water for the drive home. Very gracious. Mike at the front desk was very accomodating.

Room Tip: The rooms on Atlantic might be a bit loud on a busy weekend. It did not bother us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Beautiful room, very clean. Excellent service. Short walk to the beach & many restaurants/shops. Seagate has it's own pool/beach clubhouse a short distance from the hotel. The clubhouse service was great, food was fair. We did not use the spa services due to price, but it looked beautiful. Overall, we recommend The Seagate.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
161 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Really enjoyed our long weekend at The Seagate Hotel and Spa!

We flew into West Palm Beach Airport and made arrangements via the concierge for car service to/from the hotel and were so happy with that decision! If we had rented a car - it would have been an unnecessary responsibility and liability yet a comparable expense! what with the cost of the car rental / any insurance / the parking fees / the time to pick up and drop off -
AND - once you're at the hotel - you don't need a car!

The hotel offers free shuttles within a 3mile radius which is amazing! and if that wasn't enough, there is also a free golf cart shuttle service in Delray Beach that provides free rides in the area! What a great benefit of staying in this area!

We happened to be there for Halloween so the hotel was decorated to the fullest and we were there for the final game of the World Series - which we watched from "Boston's Pub" - which was understandably Crazed!!! ( even though we don't root for Boston - it was really fun! )

From the hotel you can walk to so many shops / bars / restaurants along the beach or along the main street - Atlantic Ave - walk a vibrant area - Friday night concert just off the Avenue - great people watching and if you like cars... well you will see them all !

During the day - we jumped on the hotel shuttle to the hotel's private beach club which is just about a mile away - it was perfect! nice pool / restaurant for lunch / great beach with lounge chairs / towels / showers - and the staff was so helpful and accommodating!

Room was beautiful - the gym was fully equiped - spa was very nice ( only issue we had was that the steamroom was out of operation due to a plumbing mishap )

The hotel offers a really cool bar / lounge / live music / and some fish tanks you have to see to believe - sharks / jelly fish - so cool!

if you are looking for a getaway that offers a nice beach / and a cool casual atmosphere within walking distance to great food and drinks - this place is a great choice!

we certainly hope to return soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harryandisabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I highly recommend, it to everyone! Top class service. I left my phone in the taxi, apron my arrival and Jose at the concierge's desk would not give up until he tracked down the cab and got my phone back to me. I had no clue which cab company I used, after several phone calls and some detective work, he got my phone back! Excellent service! Most people would've given up, but not him. 5 stars!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittycat6999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
199 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a boutique hotel in a small quaint city. The rooms are nice. There is no view from the rooms so don't pay extra for a certain room type. The property is a short walk to a public beach and a little longer walk to their private beach. They also have a trolly to get you there. The room is very clean and large. The problem is the service. Most employees are not nice. Check in seemed to be a bother, the service at the beach club was horrible. Apparently people in the town are members and they are catered to. The only way I got lunch and a drink was because I found a waiter. The first waiter I encountered told me he was only the drink waiter, but still offered no drink. The young men in the coffee cafe at the hotel are mocking. The waiter in the hotel restaurant unpleasant. The impression is that they are not happy working there. Maybe the HR person is hiring the same personality of person? Not pleasant at all. If that one area improves this could be a good place to stay. The spa is nice, the treatments are excellent and professional. The food from room service and the restaurant is good. If only someone would smile and be pleasant. You know fake like they are happy you are spending $400 or so a day to stay with them.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOL305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.2 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,029 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
#3 of 15 in Delray Beach
570 reviews
2.6 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Residence Inn Delray Beach
#10 of 15 in Delray Beach
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seagate Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seagate Hotel & Spa

Property: The Seagate Hotel & Spa
Address: 1000 E Atlantic Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33483-6910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Seagate Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Preferred Hotels, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Seagate Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seagate Hotel Delray Beach
The Seagate Hotel And Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa Delray Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing