We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Brule Bistro

Brule Bistro
Ranked #19 of 407 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$27
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A chic and casual bistro tucked away in the Pineapple Grove district of Delray Beach serving modern American cuisine, artisan wines, craft beers and hand crafted cocktails
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Ive been here a few times and really enjoy the atmosphere.....its fun and casual. The cocktail are fabulous with fresh juices and creative combinations. The food is always good and creative without being over the top, I always find new things to try but make sure you order several items to share for the table because the portions can be a bit small.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank eva r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    98
    32
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain VIew CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were looking to get away from the overly-touristy places on Atlantic Ave but needed to find a place that served a late lunch. So glad to find Brule Bistro via reviews here. Service was great, setting is fun but not too loud, they made a great non-alcoholic cocktail that was beautifully presented and the food was yummy. To top it off, the prices were very reasonable. We were just passing through, otherwise would have wanted to come another time and try dinner. Nothing to complain about here!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank redstonemegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

A short walk from our hotel, Brûlé was the perfect spot for a delicious lunch at a sidewalk table. Excellent wine selection, freshly prepared food and good service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“UNIQUE DISHES WITH INSPIRED BLENDS OF FLAVORS, TEXTURE, NICE WINE SELECTION”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Our party of four opted for a cozy indoor table, and though tucked away in a corner, had a commanding view of the restaurant. Service was attentive, patient, and friendly.
We skipped appetizers, starting our meals with the wedge salad which was delicious with just a hint of sweetness in the dressing. Wines and beer flowed. We noticed the crowd pick up, and the outdoor tables fill up as our meal progressed. One of us was tempted by the shrimp dinner and it disappeared quickly. A bolognese did the same disappearing act. My partner had to work for his meal, as the clam linguini was served "in the shell" - but it was agreed that the clam was freshest and tender due to this. My dinner was the crisped snapper over bok choy and a rice pattie - delicious, and here's where the blending of textures and flavors came into play. Well executed by the chef.
It was our friends' first visit to Delray Beach, and they felt the Pineapple Grove area was quite trendy and as hosts, we knew it to be more approachable and "user friendly" than Atlantic Avenue.
We topped off our dinners with the brownie and ice cream dessert - which tasted so rich, more like a flourless torte and one of the "gotta go back for" items on the menu. We all thoroughly enjoyed our dinners - one small disappointment though being the lack of a bread or dinner roll; just saying it like it is, all four of us felt the same way. It would have been nice with our salads, the pastas, and my snapper. We're told it's no longer offered.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaDolceDiva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Maine
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food with incredible service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I ate here with my children and wife Saturday night. We had to wait seeing as they don't accept reservations but we were taken care of at the bar. When we finally sat our server Jessie promptly greeted us. It was very busy but she didn't treat us like she was in a hurry and took care to explain the menu and concept of the restaurant. She engaged with our children and addressed them as though they were paying the bill too. From the appetizers of House smoked salmon to the crispy snapper with black and white sticky rice this will truly be a place we return to. The servers helped each other and seemed to joke and have a good time while getting the job done. We felt like we were welcome and we're part of the
family of this surprising gem off the bothersome "ave". We will recommend brule to our friends. Thanks for the great night.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank proud2bamericann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brule Bistro also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to Brule Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing