We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food but ridiculous portions”
Review of Brule Bistro

Brule Bistro
Ranked #18 of 415 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$27
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A chic and casual bistro tucked away in the Pineapple Grove district of Delray Beach serving modern American cuisine, artisan wines, craft beers and hand crafted cocktails
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food but ridiculous portions”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Appetizers were small, ok..excellent the tuna appetizer was fabulous but so small..
I asked if the main courses were more serious as far as filling a hungry stomach..
Sure they said..
I took the Scallop dish..again nice presentation great taste, but 2 medium size scallops..
Conclusion do NOT go to Brule if you are hungry.
I told the waitress, as I believe that telling the thruth is always important as feedback helps sometime the restaurateur to correct his menu for the better, but the manager did not show up.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertS2296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    102
    34
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larchmont, N.Y.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A jewel of a restaurant”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Charming street in delray. Tapas were as if in NYC. A treasure of a find for a fair price! We would go again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tymichna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
“Bar and food - the whole experience!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Although the Atlantic Avenue area has a multitude of restaurants, Brule Bistro is our favorite.
Where to start? Creative and delicious cocktails made by energetic bar tenders. It is great fun to sit at the bar and watch the magic happen- from the mixing to the slicing to the lighting of ingredients. Because they do not take reservations, we always had fun sitting at the bar waiting for our table. The interior of the restaurant is tastefully decorated with dark wood and a wall of wine bottles. The wait staff is friendly and informative- some of them even remembered us after having been there only a few times. Last but hardly least, the food. We found the specials ( mainly the apps) were delicious. My favorites were the duck sliders, pork tacos and the fruit de mare. The portions are on the small side so order accordingly. Overall, a great dining experience!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Ive been here a few times and really enjoy the atmosphere.....its fun and casual. The cocktail are fabulous with fresh juices and creative combinations. The food is always good and creative without being over the top, I always find new things to try but make sure you order several items to share for the table because the portions can be a bit small.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank eva r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain VIew CA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were looking to get away from the overly-touristy places on Atlantic Ave but needed to find a place that served a late lunch. So glad to find Brule Bistro via reviews here. Service was great, setting is fun but not too loud, they made a great non-alcoholic cocktail that was beautifully presented and the food was yummy. To top it off, the prices were very reasonable. We were just passing through, otherwise would have wanted to come another time and try dinner. Nothing to complain about here!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank redstonemegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brule Bistro also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to Brule Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing