We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Worth the Money or Time”

50 Ocean at Boston's on the Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
50 Ocean at Boston's on the Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 412 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Atlantic Avenue
Description: Breathtaking ocean views await you at Delray Beach"s premier oceanfront dining spot. The spectacular renovations(former home of Boston's Upperdeck) have raised the bar in upscale, casual dining. Delight in our freshly prepared island inspired creations, using the freshest of ingredients from the land and sea. Enjoy a signature cocktail or choose an offering from our bountiful list of wines. Our personable and knowledgeable staff take great pleasure in making certain your visit is a most memorable experience. Don't forget to check your lunar calendar and join us for a romantic moon rise!
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not Worth the Money or Time”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Unfortunately I had high hopes for this restaurant being in my hometown and receiving numerous accolades in articles for having one of the best brunches in Delray Beach. Food was cold, took 45 mins to bring to the table (only 3 tables seated at the beginning of brunch when we arrived at 10am) and there was a bug in my daughter's soda. No visit to the table from management and the waiter acted like he did us a favor by not putting gratuity on our check as a party of 6. Followed up with the restaurant and had a personal conversation with management. No follow through or follow up.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Melindamindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    162
    71
    33
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

No matter what time of day, brunch, lunch or dinner, this place is the best! Never disappoints and the wait staff is amazing.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brooke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great bloody bar on Sunday”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Sunday brunch was great! Terrific bloody bar with horseradish, lots of hot sauces, peppers, and more! Stone ground cheddar grits were delicious and don't miss the "jars" with homemade bread. Not a brunch buffet, a brunch menu-at last. View of the ocean is wide and stunning.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mumball L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing food and view!!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were seated by the window with a terrific view of the beach. John, our server, was outstanding. He offered several suggestions and was very attentive. We had two managers check on us during our meal. We tried the lobster bisque and the spicy tuna tartare. Both delicious. The tartare was not spicy but the flavors were wonderful. The tuna was cut small and served with avocado, mango, & vinagrette. So good, you want more. For dinner, we had the baked grouper with blue crab on the top. It was beautifully served on top of cut pototoes and a smuge of black garlic. We also had the snapper that was served with a half a coconut shell, with creamy coconut risotto spilling out of the coconut. It was fantastic. Portions are not large but enough. We did not care for the white sangria or the margarita. It was a special occasion for us and we received a complimentary chocolate lava cake dessert. They do have specials that we learned about, so check out their web page. They have a happy hour where the drinks and appetizers are 50% off

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dkexperience27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Didn't Live Up to Expectations”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This restaurant did have one of the few ocean views in Delray Beach. Unfortunately,, two of the five meals that evening were less than satisfactory. The spaghetti had way too much pepper. The person could not eat it. Another person had scallops which were undercooked. The three fish dinners were very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 50 Ocean at Boston's on the Beach also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
Delray Beach, FL
 
 

Been to 50 Ocean at Boston's on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing