We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delray Beach Marriott(Delray Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sundy House(Delray Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parliament Inn(Delray Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wright by the Sea(Delray Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
357
105
22
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
105
22
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentropical paradisecontinental breakfastone bedroom suiteatlantic avenuekey westno worriestropical feelhidden treasuretiki hutyogurtquicheshops and restaurantssouth floridatwo blocksdowntown delraythe main drag
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

All within easy walking distance of the beach, restaurants and nightlife. The continental breakfast was good and gave us a chance to meet other guests. Two small swimming pools nestled into the garden-like grounds provided a sense of privacy. The desk and general staffs were always ready to help. We had chosen a smaller room but still had a kitchenette. (Our 3-night stay was mid-week so we didn't see the Tiki Bar in action.) A great change of pace from hotel chains!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank j2dor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I found this gem on the Hotel Tonight app - the price was significantly less than the other sites, so I was feeling optimistic about the value before even arriving. Overall the hotel experience was quite pleasant. The rooms aren't glamorous, and are a tad cheesy, but they go well with the Tiki Bar theme. The outside grounds were amazing - it's a tropical oasis with beautify flowers, outdoor lagoons, a lively little bar scene, and plenty of nooks and hideouts to help heat up the romance or just read a good book. But perhaps the best part is the location. 2 blocks in one direction is the beach, and the 2 blocks in the other direction and you're smack dab in the middle of downtown Delray. My impression is that Crane attracts a lot of middle-aged couples looking for a quiet little romantic getaway. My girlfriend and were quite a bit younger than anyone I saw (minus a few children), but we felt right at home. I'd highly recommend Crane for anyone looking for an affordable and unpretentious tropical getaway in the heart of Delray.

Room Tip: If it's a last minute booking I'd reco checking out the Hotel Tonight app. It was 25% less than anything other website I looked at.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Nice change from the big chain hotels. Run more like an Inn. Great service and nice spacious room with living area and kitchen. Quiet location yet a block away from the beach and some shops. Better wifi would be nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is our second visit to this charming hotel!
The staff is so accommodating from making reservations to check out process. We stayed in a one bedroom suite again. Perfect for a family of three!
We love the location! So close to Atlantic Avenue where shops and restaurants are.
This hotel is very clean and has tropical lush grounds, which makes a peaceful and quiet stay!
The only negative thing I have to say is about dishes in sink.
Since the suites have full kitchen with stocked dishes. They leave a sign that states you will be charged if you don't wash your own dishes. It's a little thing and I don't mind doing my own dishes. However ,don't feel like it gives you the confidence that the dishes, glasses etc. are really clean.
More of a helpful comment then a complaint.
Again, hotel is just lovely!!
Looking forward to our next visit!
Thank you again to staff!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlyGirl1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

As soon as you walk through the gates of this charming hotel you feel you have been transported into a tropical jungle! Beautiful exotic trees and flowers grow abundantly all around you and everywhere you turn there is the sight and sound of running water - very soothing, and plenty of secluded areas to sit and read or relax.
We stayed here for 10 days and were very happy with our choice. Even though it is only a block away from East Atlantic Avenue, with its many shops and restaurants, it was very quiet and only a 5 minute walk to the beach itself. The bedroom was spacious, clean and comfy with plenty of storage facilities and a small kitchenette with a coffee machine,and tea and coffee provided. The staff were more than helpful with any small query you might have, and there was a notice board on the office door giving the weather, beach and sea conditions for each day. The two pools were big enough for keeping cool and dipping and had comfortable sun beds to lie on. Our only gripe was that the breakfast, served outside in a thatched Tiki bar, was served up on cheap paper plates with plastic cutlery and paper cups. This rather deteriorated from the charm of the hotel itself. It would also have been useful if they had provided a washing line or airer on the little patio at the back so there was somewhere to dry our wet towels and costumes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curiousandhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews