We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow, a great property for the $$”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow, a great property for the $$”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I must say I had low expectations for Crane's as it is a block and a half walk to Delray Beach and the price was very reasonable. They far exceeded my expectations. Wonderful property, you feel you are in a tropical paradise with all of the beautiful plants, 2 salt water pools, etc. How lovely to have the continental breakfast outside each morning. The room was great, the staff was very thoughtful and thought of everything. Can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jenabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    94
    19
    19
    8
See reviews for
91
234
29
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at Cranes for one night on our way through the Miami area and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The room was well laid out with a small kitchen area and large closet, it was immaculately clean and the staff was great. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and the two pools were a great place to cool off in the afternoon. The room was quiet and comfortable and we would definitely stay again if we find ourselves in the Delray Beach area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We live in Bonita Springs, FL and wanted to do a quick getaway for the weekend.......always looking to find unique places to stay on our roadtrips.......well, we found this one in Delray Beach!!! The setting was perfect, very tropical and lush!! The room was perfect for what we were looking for........It was my birthday and the hotel was very hospitable and had a bottle of red wine waiting for us when we checked into our room!! The location was perfect, tucked back in a quaint residential area, a short walk to the beach, restaurants on AIA and Atlantic Avenue.....

On our next visit to Delray Beach, we will definitely stay there again!!

Thank you to all the staff that made our visit so enjoyable!!

For the trip back to the west coast of Florida we drove down AIA to Fort Lauderdale!! Very cool!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pwhitty3646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

All within easy walking distance of the beach, restaurants and nightlife. The continental breakfast was good and gave us a chance to meet other guests. Two small swimming pools nestled into the garden-like grounds provided a sense of privacy. The desk and general staffs were always ready to help. We had chosen a smaller room but still had a kitchenette. (Our 3-night stay was mid-week so we didn't see the Tiki Bar in action.) A great change of pace from hotel chains!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank j2dor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I found this gem on the Hotel Tonight app - the price was significantly less than the other sites, so I was feeling optimistic about the value before even arriving. Overall the hotel experience was quite pleasant. The rooms aren't glamorous, and are a tad cheesy, but they go well with the Tiki Bar theme. The outside grounds were amazing - it's a tropical oasis with beautify flowers, outdoor lagoons, a lively little bar scene, and plenty of nooks and hideouts to help heat up the romance or just read a good book. But perhaps the best part is the location. 2 blocks in one direction is the beach, and the 2 blocks in the other direction and you're smack dab in the middle of downtown Delray. My impression is that Crane attracts a lot of middle-aged couples looking for a quiet little romantic getaway. My girlfriend and were quite a bit younger than anyone I saw (minus a few children), but we felt right at home. I'd highly recommend Crane for anyone looking for an affordable and unpretentious tropical getaway in the heart of Delray.

Room Tip: If it's a last minute booking I'd reco checking out the Hotel Tonight app. It was 25% less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Nice change from the big chain hotels. Run more like an Inn. Great service and nice spacious room with living area and kitchen. Quiet location yet a block away from the beach and some shops. Better wifi would be nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is our second visit to this charming hotel!
The staff is so accommodating from making reservations to check out process. We stayed in a one bedroom suite again. Perfect for a family of three!
We love the location! So close to Atlantic Avenue where shops and restaurants are.
This hotel is very clean and has tropical lush grounds, which makes a peaceful and quiet stay!
The only negative thing I have to say is about dishes in sink.
Since the suites have full kitchen with stocked dishes. They leave a sign that states you will be charged if you don't wash your own dishes. It's a little thing and I don't mind doing my own dishes. However ,don't feel like it gives you the confidence that the dishes, glasses etc. are really clean.
More of a helpful comment then a complaint.
Again, hotel is just lovely!!
Looking forward to our next visit!
Thank you again to staff!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlyGirl1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.2 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#3 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
2.5 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
1.5 mi away
Wright by the Sea
Wright by the Sea
#1 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas

Property: Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
Address: 82 Gleason St, Delray Beach, FL 33483-6971 (Formerly Crane's BeachHouse Hotel & Tiki Bar)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an incredible Key West-like experience just one block away from the Atlantic Ocean, Crane's Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas is a fun and festive boutique hotel with 28 distinctive and luxurious guest suites, studios, and Villas, all nestled within a lush, tropical setting. This creates a real tranquil environment, even though the hotel is just steps away from the shops and restaurants along Delray Beach's hot and happening Atlantic Avenue. The two poolside Tiki Bars are stocked with an array of tropical drinks, wines and both domestic and imported beer, with a music-filled happy hour from 5 to 9 P.M. On Fridays and Saturdays. Crane's Beach House Hotel is please to provide it's guests with a smoke-free environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crane`s Beachhouse Hotel And Tiki Bar
Cranes Beach Hotel
Cranes Beach Delray
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas Delray Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing