We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sundy House(Delray Beach)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Delray Beach I-95(Delray Beach)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club(Delray Beach)(Great Value!)
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
491
272
85
35
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
272
85
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrooftop poolatlantic avenuepineapple grovebreakfast sandwichno safe in the roomarts districtfree breakfastwithin walking distancebars and restaurantsper nightthe hotel is cleanlobby barsitting areafront desk stafftwo blocksheart of downtown
Filter
Updating list...
854 - 859 of 906 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night over a weekend and we know the area well so knew the location was in a perfect spot to access the nightlife.

The hotel is spotless, modern, very comfortable and service was excellent. It is high season so to get a hotel room under $200 is good value- I would hope they have $140-160 rates in summer to really bring people back.

Hotel Parking would have cost $15 extra, which is outrageous- they should reconsider this charge- street parking is available but shouldn't be needed if you are a guest.

Delray Beach has a free/tips only shuttle service called the 'Downtowner' which is an electric golf cart that seats up to 8- for the beach or if walking around is a challenge that would be the way to do it, as the hotel didn't seem to have any options or suggestions.

If you want a cool place to explore Delray and the Beach is not a priority- this new hotel has a lot to offer and we would suggest it over others in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keentravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, AGM at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Dear keentravelers:

We appreciate you spending your weekend at the Hyatt Place Delray Beach. I'm sure you were pleased with how close we are to the nightlife of Downtown Delray and Atlantic Ave. Thank you for recognizing the hotel for its cleanliness, comfort and excellent service. Come see us again next time you are lookig for another weekend of fun!

Sincerely,
Andrew Funt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This hotel is beautiful. The staff is courteous and very helpful. The room was amazing! The decor is upscale and the room itself was very large with a sitting area and large flat panel television. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. There also is a rooftop pool area which is really quite spacious. It is a mile walk to the beach and convenient to many restaurants and shops. I will stay there on my next trip to Delray.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, AGM at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Dear cpgins:

Thank you for your response and your feedback about our beautiful hotel. I'm glad that our staff was helpful and that you enjoyed our spacious rooms. Our complimentary breakfast and location within Downtown Delray will continue to help us have our guests return. We look forward to your next visit to Delray Beach!

Sincerely,
Andrew Funt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We went down here to visit friends and knew this was a new hotel and we ended up getting a great deal on it. Really cool surroundings, lobby and lounge area. Clean, snazzy decor. Awesome front desk service. We truly enjoyed staying here! It has the best location, one block off from everything in downtown Delray. We walked to all of the shops and restaurants each night. The room was spacious and clean and had a very comfortable king size bed. Bright and updated throughout. We will return!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
Thank l-i-v-i-n2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, AGM at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Dear l-i-v-i-n2010!

Thank you for your review and compliments on our friendly staff, great location and spacious rooms. Our clean and modern design is inviting to our guests and serves as a great location to enjoy the wonderful offerings of Downtown Delray Beach. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Andrew Funt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

First of all, I didn’t even know DelRay Beach FL existed prior to making this reservation. After a nearly two week tour of southern, FL, this ended up being one of our favorite places and a must ‘revisit’ destination (town and hotel). The Hyatt Place location a block from Atlantic Avenue is fantastic. Great for walks to the restaurants, shops, parks, and everything nearby. A bit too far to walk to the beach if bringing any beach gear,, but a very short drive away and you’re there. Was a great spot to get out and see a lot – including the beach area – for a morning run.

Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and very comfortable. We had great space in the room and a great view overlooking the pool. The pullout corner-couch sofa is great (for this reason my son makes this one of his favorites). Parking in the garage or hotel lot across the street was $12 per night. I think the best and only reasonable option.

I used Hyatt points for our one night stay, and was pleased to get a good room with a good view (other experiences with points we get the view of the dumpster). Noontime checkout was nice to allow us to take in some activities in the morning before driving on south.

Our stay was outstanding, but some simple constructive comments:

1. Extend the hours or have more staffing for the breakfast. The food was very good, but being the holiday week and a full hotel, I think all guests descended on the morning food at the same time – around 8:30am (weekday service stopped at 9am). If you added an hour during non-business travel days, it probably would have been better for all. Perhaps this was unique to the holiday week.

2. Pool area was great. We typically do not use the pool for an over-nighter but this one was so nice we did (one of the kids wanted to test the new underwater camear). I realize that this is not a resort hotel, but periodically having the hotel staff check on towel availability and straightening out tables, chairs etc in the pool area would be minimal effort and make it nicer for the guests.

Room Tip: Corner rooms appear to be more more spacious due to placement of bathroom
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilpiccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, AGM at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Dear ilpiccs,

Thank you for being a loyal Hyatt Gold Passport member and choosing the Hyatt Place Delray Beach to use your well earned points. We appreciate our kind review and feedback regarding our hotel. Our heated and comfortable pool and surroundings is great to relax and unwind. We will be sure to provide unlimited towels and maintain its cleanliness and beauty. We will see you next time you are in South Florida!

Andrew Funt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I loved this hotel. I checked in after having a bad experience at the Wyndham in Boca, which was musty, old, and had really depressing weird lighting.

This room at Hyatt Place Delray was so clean and new, it was a pleasure. The room had a very clean smell, and the a/c was the perfect temp and did not make a peep. So nice to have a fridge and couch in the room too. My puppy was with me and she enjoyed the couch just like home.

The bedding was amazing. Super soft white sheets and an awesome fluffy down comforter. Wireless internet was smooth and never failed.

Shower and bathroom was clean with energy efficient lighting. Breakfast was served for free until 9:30am, very good coffee and oatmeal with fruit.

I highly recommend this hotel for the ideal location just a block off Atlantic Ave for a weekend getaway, or the business traveler looking for a quiet place to get some work done at night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyjo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, AGM at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear amyjo73:

I'm glad that you were able to join us after your unfortunate time at a different property. I couldn't agree more about your comments regarding our awesome showers, clean rooms, smooth running FREE WIFI and delicious complimentary breakfast. We appreciate the recommendations and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Andrew Funt
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews