We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a quick overnight escape. Location is great..just about a block from Atlantic Ave.(this is where the action is!!)...but be advised that it is about a mile from the beach(nice walk though but keep that in mind). I booked like 48 hrs before via hyatt.com..I paid a rate which included a late-check out(3 pm). During check-in, I asked about the late check-out and I was told that as long as it was before 3 pm, we were fine. I went to the room, which I have to admit it is nicely decorated(boutique-hotel style) with a king-size bed, a 42-inch tv...nice bathroom, a small fridge, etc....but it is quite dark(lights are not bright enough)....and could not open the blinds because my window was on the same floor as the pool..so if you open the blinds, you wouldn't have any privacy. Also, our closet door was not closing well. I also realized that we didn't have enough bar soaps. I told the guy at the front desk to please give us some more bar soaps...and he said he would send someone over there. When I got back from the beach, I saw that they didn't bring anything. Next morning, we went to get our complimentary breakfast; it is really good(cereal, small donuts, fruit, waffles, toast, etc)...the only problem is that they were out of plates, so we had to use a bunch of tiny plates. Right after breakfast, I went to the front desk just to make sure that we could live at 3 pm. The lady told me that she didn't have our room on the late check-out list, they were totally booked...so the best she could do is give me until 1:30 pm(instead of 3). I was not happy with this, but I still managed to enjoy the beach, whirlpool/jacuzzi/pool and check out right at 1:30 pm. BTW(and I hope Anthony Melchiorri from "Hotel Impossible" reads this part!!!) I realized that the same girl who was at the front desk was also serving drinks at the pool!!!!!....I didn't see anyone else at the front desk besides her!!!. Next time, I may come back just because of the convenient location, nice room, nice breakfast and price...but I still would like to try the Seagate or the Marriott right in front the beach.

Room Tip: Try to pick a room from the 3rd floor and up, so you could have some privacy when opening the blinds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robchateau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

735 - 741 of 864 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel and it would have gotten a 5 but for the fact that they have some issues with housekeeping. The rooms are super comfortable, the front desk staff is top notch, the bar team is great (and I LOVED the live music!) Breakfast is excellent, a definite step up from Hampton Inn and others in the same price range. Lots of fresh fruit and healthy options. I am also kind of in love with the egg, gouda and potato breakfast sandwich. Yum.

However, the housekeeping team is a problem. On our first stay, we arrived back one day to find that housekeeping had simply abandoned our room halfway through cleaning it. Pillows were on the couch, bed half made - you get the picture. Called the front desk and they were nice as can be and took care of it. Second stay, arrived to find very obvious cookie crumbs all over the floor. Really? How do you miss this? Reported to front desk & asked them to ask housekeeping to be extra thorough the next day. Next day, surprise! Cookie crumbs still on the floor and as an extra bonus, the housekeeper left me a note to tell me that she was out of clean coffee cups, and if I wanted some, I could call the front desk. With a smiley face. And she left me my old dirty cups as another extra bonus. Again, I call front desk. They are horrified. They send up a lovely young man with a vacuum and new cups. They made everything right by me. But why is this a perpetual problem there? It's a brand new hotel and if they can't get a good housekeeping team, it's going to go downhill fast. I feel bad even reporting on it because these people could not be nicer.

I travel 40 weeks/year for work, and I stay in mid-range hotels all the time. For service, location, comfort, this one is at the top. If someone from the hotel is reading this, I beg you, fix housekeeping so I can continue to stay there.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllisonNNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Various out of state family members stayed to visit an ill family member in Delray. The staff was A+...thanks Christopher...and the rooms were comfortable and very clean....great beds. Breakfast was very complete and different daily...we were there 6 days. Outdoor pool was perfect and was open late. Rachel at the bar was wonderful to cousin Tracey & I. Just the perfect stay under sadder family circumstances.

Room Tip: Great nightlife in Pineapple Grove a block away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I agree 100% with all the reviews but !! the house keeping department taking care of the rooms is not very efficient, in the bathroom of my room around the shower floor mold was building up, the vacuum of the carpet was not done completely, I saw toe nails on it from the previous guess and if you arrived on Friday night there is not engineering personal to fix any thing they are off Saturday and Sunday; otherwise is a very good hotel ....... oh forgot not free parking :-(
$15.00 per night !!!!!

Room Tip: avoid rooms near elevators and entrance to pool or gym, very noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARMNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Two blocks off Atlantic Ave, hotel new, clean, great service, friendly very helpful. Great pool
On second floor with great service at pool like a resort. Looking at real estate 5 day this is the hotel I will stay at in the future 10+

Room Tip: Won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Loved this hotel. Great location. The rooms are very nice, modern and have all the amenities including a mini fridge. Anything else you might need is in the lobby. You can pay to park your car on the property or find easy parking all around the area for no fee. The only thing I wish they had was a balcony or a window that openend. I live up north so always want to feel the air when I'm in warm weather!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I was looking for a hotel in the Delray Beach area. After much homework I decided to book the Hyatt Place Hotel. I'm so glad I did! The hotel was perfect from the service to the beautiful pool. I would definitly stay here again. The location was perfect to visit my parents in Kings Point, near great restaurants and the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dabears204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.8 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#6 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,108 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Delray Beach
747 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Delray Beach I-95
2.8 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Delray Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Delray Beach

Address: 104 NE 2nd Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33444-3704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Delray Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Delray Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range: £117 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Delray Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated blocks from the beautiful Gold Coast beaches, Hyatt Place Delray Beach offers a seamless experience for business professionals and multi-tasking travelers on the go. If you’re staying at our hotel in Delray Beach, FL for a fun family vacation, you’ll find easy access to popular attractions, like Atlantic Avenue shopping and the vibrant Pineapple Grove Arts District. Located a short 20 minute drive to Palm Beach International Airport and 30 minutes to Port Everglades, we are the ideal stopover for all travelers. The Hyatt Place Delray Beach offers a full service lobby bar, outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and 24 Hour Fitness Center. What You’ll Love: Spacious rooms: Our residential-style guestrooms feature Hyatt Grand Beds®, Cozy Corner Sleeper Sofas, and free Wi-Fi, so you can relax and stay productive Premium amenities: Soak up some sun at the rooftop pool, relax in the hot tub, and keep up with your workout routine in the 24-hour StayFit™ Gym All day dining: Enjoy a free breakfast, and dine any time of day at the 24-hour Gallery Menu & Market Meetings and events: From social events to executive gatherings, our 1,850 square foot meeting venue helps you bring people together in innovative ways Pet-friendly accommodations: When traveling with your four-legged, family friend, you are in luck…Hyatt Place Delray Beach is a pet-friendly hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Delray Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Delray Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing