We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Delray Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Place because of my son's wedding. Several family members stayed as well and everyone enjoyed the hotel. The rooms were large with the beds extremely comfortable. It has a great location to all the restaurants on Atlantic Ave. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent with a good choice of fruit. The beach is about a mile away, but we didn't go there for the beach, although the one time we went it rained, such is Florida. This was the second time staying at the Hyatt Place and have enjoyed both stays.

Room Tip: According to my brothers avoid the rooms facing the pool since people could see into the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyman94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for visiting Hyatt Place for your son's wedding. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please congratulate your son and new daughter in law on their recent wedding. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    230
    68
    27
    19
See reviews for
206
208
36
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

If you are coming to Delray Beach and do not care to stay ON the beach, this hotel is a good choice. It's new, clean, and in a great Delray Beach downtown location of Pineapple grove. Perfect for being in the thick of the nightlife, shows, shopping, and restaurants. The rooms are a little small, but decorated in the modern fashion, new, and clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krp20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at Hyatt Place. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the location of the hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Delray Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I booked for my family on April, previously they had stayed there and they where happy with location and rooms. When booking they said I had 24hrs to cancel since I made reservation. Not true, their small letters say you have until 4pm of the previous day before your arrival to cancel otherwise they will charge full amount. I called after 4 thinking that 24 hrs was enough as I made my reservation at 7pm, and they could not help me. I received a very cold email of the manager saying that their 4pm rule was going to be applied, they dont care about loyalty or anything, just money and their madeup rules, even if I explained what I was told over the phone. Not going back again, there are better choices with flexible rules. Segate is a much better choice if you want to stay at Delray.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giantimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding the cancellation of your reservation. I do apologize about the confusion of our cancellation policy. Within Delray Beach and most destination cities within South Florida, the industry standard for room cancellation without penalty is 24 hours prior to 4pm day of arrival local hotel time. Some hotels, such as the hotel you mentioned, currently require 48 hours prior to 4pm day of arrival. I hope that you will give our hotel another chance for future travel to the Delray Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Very nice room and lovely hotel. Had a little problem with the air conditioner not being cool enough for me in this eco friendly hotel. However, Davis too great care to make sure I was happy. He is an asset to the hotel. If I could have employees like him in my place of business, I'd be thrilled!!! I travel for work several times a year and I will most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhlyons1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for writing such a great review about your recent stay with us. I will be sure to thank Davis for his great service during your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

So happy with this hotel! Comfy bed, and nice big couch and sitting area, starbucks espresso in the lobby, great happy hour. Close to downtown a bike ride away from the beach (no walking distance). Walking distance to great food and shopping. Outdoor pool and while I didn't get to use it, nice gym! I will be back. I love that the rooms don't feel like a hotel. And decent breakfast buffet.!

Very, very happy!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 584AndreaG584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Delray Beach. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will see you again on your next trip to Delray.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hyatt Place is a newer hotel and kept very clean. The location is nearly perfect with a close walk to hundreds of bars, cafés and shops. Also not too far for a walk to the beach but there are also a couple free shuttle options for getting there if you need to ride. The hotel misses the mark on a few points that just leads me to believe that the management is either very new to the hotel business.

My room overlooked the pool on the same level as the pool, so I had to keep my shades closed 24/7 lest I look over to see kids peering in at me.

Also note that their "hot breakfast" is basically frozen breakfast sandwiches that have been warmed in a toaster oven. Absolutely terrible. A Holiday Inn at half the room price has a much better breakfast. There are also no low carb options for those of you who are diet restricted. In addition their sundries shop is non existent opting instead to just sell cookies and sodas at the front desk. at the front desk. Sodas are overpriced and limited in selection with only one diet option.

The worst offense though is that you must watch your bill very closely. They will try to sneak extra charges in on you so pay attention to your receipt at checkout.

Would I recommend the hotel? On location alone, probably, if that is important to you. Otherwise stay away.

Room Tip: Avoid a poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank deadserious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review about your recent stay with us. I do apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our AM Skillet Breakfast does include items such as yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal and oatmeal. We do offer egg white selections as well for our healthy conscious travelers. Our Gallery Cafe offers a few low calorie options including Pepsi products, waters and juices. I apologize that you experienced a problem with your bill. If you would like to contact us directly, we will be more than happy to look into any charges that you have questions on. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope that you will return to Hyatt Place in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stamford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Hyatt is a small boutique hotel in the downtown section of Delray beach. Its new, clean and comfortable. Breakfast and newspaper every morning is complementary. Most of the guests were under 40 when I was there, but I do not know if that is the demographic. Its right in the middle of the restaurant/galleries/shops areas so there is no need to drive. At night Delray is impossible to park, so being in the middle of it all eliminates the need to drive to dinner. Take a long healthy walk and you can get to the beach. If not, then you will need to take a 5 minute drive and park.
The hotel is on a quiet street, though all of Delray hears a train pass through the town in the late night as the tracks are in the middle of town.
Unfortunately, like most in town hotels, they charge $15/night for overnight parking but guests visiting are free.
Overall, for my needs a very good choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redwineconnor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at Hyatt Place. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Delray Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delray Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
0.6 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Residence Inn Delray Beach
#10 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
#3 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wright by the Sea
Wright by the Sea
#1 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Delray Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Delray Beach

Property: Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Address: 104 NE 2nd Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33444-3704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Delray Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Delray Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Delray Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Delray Beach is located in the Arts District of downtown Delray Beach within 1 mile of the Gold Coast and its beautiful beaches and walking distance to Atlantic Avenue shopping, dining and entertainment districts. The Hyatt Place Delray Beach offers a full service lobby bar, outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and 24 Hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hyatt Place Delray Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Delray Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing