We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“small but nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Furin Japanese Restaurant

Furin Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #102 of 405 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$100
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
“small but nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Sushi always fresh great local place. My wife got the peanut chicken and she loved it. Sake was good just hats to wait and there is only 10 tables at the most.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    34
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“terrific food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is one of the best Asiam restaraunts I have been to in years. Their curries are outstanding and all else was excellent. 4 of use each had fresh, hot well prepared and presented main dishes and good appetizers. The restaurant is somewhat crowded and small and a bit noisy, not for a romantic dinner, but go for the food. The bill for 4 was about $65 tip included.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Favorite Furin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Small and hidden place but Excellent Sushi. Their hot plates are excellent too. Servers are pleasant and helpful.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank FLWillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
360 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Having eaten at Furin a few times, several years ago, I felt it was a good place to take friends who had never eaten Thai food before. While the food was okay, it was not up to what I remembered it to be. I ordered Tom Yum Gai soup, and while it was very tasty, it did not have the heat that it should have. I had the same problem with the Panang Curry. I told the server to make sure my dish was hot enough (chili hot). She said she would bring extra chili oil if I needed it. When I asked for the extra heat, she brought me dried chili peppers, which was not the same as having the proper amount of chilis added to the pan when cooking. My wife started with dumplings, which she said were the best she had tasted and had a Pad Si-ew for her entree. She was very happy with the taste of her meal. Our friends ordered Pad Thai and Pepper Steak. Their only complaint was that the Pepper Steak was bland. They added some hot sauce to spice it up a little. The only other problem was with the service. My friends entree came with Miso soup, which was served to him immediately. He was finished before my Tom Yum soup was even served to me. Then, each of our entrees came out separately and spaced far apart. To be polite, we waited until all the dishes were served, which was a little awkward. While we did not have a terrible experience, I was disappointed in the taste of my food and the erratic service. I guess I will give them another try, to see if this was just an off night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank exnorther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good sushi, give it a try.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Took a break from beach fare and linen napkins. Small Thai restaurant in strip mall that hit the spot. Usual offerings (most pictured on menu) including dinners and sushi. Lots of choices. Loved the sushi. All is well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank batgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Furin Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Furin Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing