We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food, Amazing Ambience, but most importantly great people!”
Review of Casa di Pepe - CLOSED

Casa di Pepe
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: NW 2nd Street
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Food, Amazing Ambience, but most importantly great people!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I ordered the Chicken Vesuvio and it by far was the best entree I've had in Delray Beach. Definitely brings the favors of Italy and New York to South Florida.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigshowbreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    13
    7
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, good food & superb attention by pepe!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

In from out of town and was looking for a place to eat on Monday found this nice, cozy little place right off the ave. the butternut squash ravioli was amazing, nice little surprise find.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank baronjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Beach, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Intimate atmosphere with exquisite homemade pasta”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

I've never had anything but delicious food, beautifully prepared with an attentive waitstaff (thank you, Chris!). Gerry, the owner chef, comes out to greet every table and makes recommendations. My favorite, last week was a 4 cheese stuffed fresh pasta with a small piece of pear and a vodka sauce. Rich, but I had enough left over for the next nite's dinner and it was almost as good at home.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank susansX9323TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service, attentive owner. ”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

I was with friend with whom I often meet in Delray for drinks or food. This particular e evening he suggested we eat "real food" and not the usual fare typical of downtown Delray Beach. I consulted the TripAdvisor app and found this place that was just just around the corner.

It was past the usual dinner rush so we had no problem parking or getting a table. We were greeted by the waiter and a very friendly fellow who turned out to be the proprietor.

The food was perfectly prepared and delicious and even managed to delight my friend who is notoriously hard to please.

The prices are on the higher side but if you're looking for really good Italian food a short walk away from the noise and congestion of the main drag, this is an excellent choice.

Helpful?
1 Thank LonestarNFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Received a warm welcome from the server and the owner. Ordered the meatball with whole wheat fettuccini. Meatball was big and flavorful. Pasta was cooked perfectly and the gravy did not repeat on me.
My wife ordered the baked ziti and asked for extra ricotta. The portion was huge and perfectly prepared. Fresh grated parmesan cheese added a nice taste as well..
All in all, a great dining experience..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geebeau2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa di Pepe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing