We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We book our stay at this hotel through Expedia. We asked for adjoining or adjacent suites as three of our teenage grandchildren were going to be visiting with us. When we checked in, the rooms were quite far apart, although on the same floor. After checking with the desk, we found that suites are not adjacent to each other, something that we couldn't find out on Expedia. Appreciating our concern about the distance between suites, the individual on the desk, Robert, looked for options that would work for us. Within minutes he offered a solution that worked and we were on our way to the rooms. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We couldn't have been happier. Over the course of our stay, we had a few other questions or needed something. Virtually every time, Robert was at the desk (does he ever get to sleep??) and he was able to help us out. He was always friendly and made us feel that he really wanted to help. I wish all hotels had a Robert for their guests!!
In addition to Robert, the hotel is in a great location, very close to the ocean but also close to a variety of restaurants. The breakfast buffet offered each morning provided the energy needed by three teenage boys and offered enough variety to satisfy their varying tastes. Parking in the hotel garage can be hard to find as the weekend gets closer, but there offer another parking area across the quiet side street that the hotel entrance faces. For the cost, this hotel offered great value. I'd recommend a stay there to anyone who's visiting Delray beach.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in a "06" are set-up nicely and overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

I liked my stay here.
Front desk people were very nice.
The room was a decent size and the beds were pretty comfy.
And the granite granite counter tops make the women happy of course.
The balcony had a great view, but the doors need screens! For those of us who can handle the humidity it's nice to be able to open a door or window, thank you.
Free breakfast! However, it is pretty crazy by 8:45 am. My favorite was the mom who stood over her 3 kids insisting they keep stuffing their faces. Trust me, these kids had been fed very well. Ever heard of childhood diabetes, lady? Anyways, not the hotels's fault but talk about pathetic.
Their hot tub was broken. :(
I liked the fact they had laundry machines. Nice touch!
Great location, easy walk to beach.
I will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel is one block from the beach and close to all the great restaurants. We stayed here because of this being a category 5 on our Marriott rewards free nights. I will be very surprised if the category stays this low. The breakfast was great and the room very clean and large. Great value for the amount of points.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The hotel is just two minute walk to the beach. You're also within 1-10 minute walk to a dozen restaurants and shops. Had a quiet room on the lower floor. Complimentary breakfast was good. Did not use the pool. Room was updated and well appointed with a medium size frigerator, microwave and kitchen sink. The room's major disadvantage was the bathroom counter space. There was so little real estate that my electric razor slipped off the counter, fell on the floor and broke. There was two parking lots for your car. One next to the hotel and the other kinda across a small residential street. The parking spaces next to the hotel (in a underground type of garage) were so narrow that it was difficult for any vehicle to park without their door bumping the vehicle next to them. I was fortunate enough to find one of the wider paking spots next to the handicap parking so my vehicle was spared door dings. For those of you who are allergic to animal hair, know that that their policy allows animals. If you need to great beach location with a short walk to eat, this place is one solution to consider.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scooter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Lovely property with the friendliest and most accommodating staff I've run into in a long time! The lobby is immaculate, rooms large and nicely decorated, and a complimentary breakfast buffet to beat them all! Wide variety of hot and cold food items that proved delicious as well as satisfying. Two blocks from the beach, most rooms have some sort of ocean view. Particular props for Rob at check in.. couldn't have been nicer or more welcoming! It was my first time visiting yet I'm already looking forward to my next visit! Really can't go wrong :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cynbose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

The people that work st this hotel are awesome! We had a beautiful room that was clean, smelled fresh and had everything you need including pots, pans, dishes, etc. Full size range and fridge as well. We stayed over 5 days and an hour after leaving my husband remembered he left his expensive watch. I called immediately and with pleasure the watch arrived back at our house the same day we arrived. I highly recommend. It is also a dog friendly hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WenLeeWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Front desk accommodating: had our room ready before 12:00. Beautiful clean room with full kitchen facility. Comfortable and clean king size bed. Attractive bathroom.

Full breakfast in morning although setup was a bit crowded. Complained about scrambled eggs having salt, and it was removed next day.

Balcony overlooked pool. Lovely.

And of course the area and location are perfect. And they provide free parking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 836Penny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.1 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,093 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
838 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Delray Beach I-95
0 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Delray Beach
729 reviews
2.6 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach

Address: 1111 East Atlantic Avenue, Delray Beach, FL 33483
Region: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Price Range: £143 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach in sunny Florida. Our comfortable extended-stay hotel in Delray Beach is ideal for business and leisure travelers staying a day, week or longer in the area. We offer contemporary and spacious rooms and suites on the famous Atlantic Avenue near downtown Delray Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Delray Beach Hotel Delray Beach
Delray Beach Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott Delray Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing