We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
1 review
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Delray Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

dmaltay
Lake Toxaway, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“House cute- a little better service required”
Reviewed 3 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

House was nice, well appointed with towels , beach gear, great kitchen, very sweet welcome basket. But every time I called manager her voicemail was FULL she called right back in 5 minutes but not happy to get voice message and couldn’t even leave message. Unprofessional. I would recommend some material about restaurants and what to do in area. There was nothing. I don’t know area & was hoping for recommendations. I called manager, she wrote me an email the morning I left. Not helpful. It should be easy to have some local material there at the house Also lots of construction going on at the 2nd house on the property. Then workers came while we were there to work on yard around pool We asked them to leave we wanted to swim! They also asked in notes for us to take big garbage bin to curbside on garbage day & return to side of house. Seriously!? I don’t go on vacation to haul a big dirty garbage bin to the curb Final note...it does say this in rental info, but beware the pool is SHARED. if you shared this pool with another family in the larger house, it would be very unpleasant. It’s too small. Unless one family is renting both properties, it would be very crowded and not fun. There were just 4 of us. The pool & outdoor space is not big enough for 2 unrelated families. Lucky for us no one was next door.... cause they were doing construction ! And finally....it is a few hot blocks to Atlantic ave. ( that’s AVENUE , not ocean btw...which you may not realize unless you know area) It is NOT within walking distance of the main commercial blocks. House was cute, but I wouldn’t stay there if other unit occupied. You need a car anyway, so we could’ve stayed further from main drag

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Denise, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay. It sounds from what you wrote that there were many things that disappointed you during your brief time at the home. We were in contact with you constantly as you called many times to ask where things were in the house, (also included in the house book) recommendations for restaurants (happily provided by email and phone and in the Delray mags and brochures at the home), if there were beach accessories (there are), etc. On the few occasions you did not reach someone at the time you called, you received an immediate call back (you note a 5 minute return call time). The workers, who came during the day were the gardeners attempting to do some regular maintenance in the yard on their scheduled day to keep a well manicured property. You told them to leave, which they did. As far as trash day, yes, we include in the house book a note on when all services occur - trash, pool, gardening so that our guests are aware of when they'll be on the property, and we ask if possible to bring trash to the curb. Most of the time we do have a team member swing by to take the trash out, as was the case during your stay. The pool is shared as noted in the listing and the home is located 3 blocks to Atlantic Ave. and less than 1 mile to the beach. Everyone's tolerance for walking differs, and for some that distance is close while for others, it’s far. As you had inquired about distances to town and to the beach prior to booking, and still chose to reserve the home, I’m not sure how we missed that expectation. We do strive to provide a wonderful stay for every guest, and I'm sorry that we missed the mark for you on this one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing