We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel in the heart of town - with private beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stayed here on Jan. 9 and I fell in love with the place. The staff is friendly, warm and professional. This hotel is the 'grand dame' of Delray Beach - large lobby with hardwood floors and cozy bar. They serve a delicious complimentary breakfast in the morning - served on nice china. Free newspapapers too (USA Today and WSJ). Our room was very nice - comfortable bed, quiet, nice bath amenities, nice TV.
The location is great - you can walk to great shops, restaurants, etc.
The big bonus is when you rent a room here you also get access to their private beach a couple miles away. Clamshells over lounge chairs, umbrellas, a nice restaurant that serves delicious food (a little pricey, but worth the splurge).
I fell in love with this place -- for me it's THE go-to hotel when visiting Delray.

Room Tip: The staff will give you a nice room if available. We had a corner room on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beherenow11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed at the Colony and loved it. Rooms clean, renovated and brightly decorated. Reminded me of old Florida. Staff friendly and at your service. The private beach is a nice perk. Plus, the Colony is in walking distance to all the downtown Delray offers--and that's a lot. We always stay here and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandymichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Somewhat funky period hotel, but clean, freshly renovated, hardwood floors throughout, bright colors and great art and history on the walls. Walk to shops and dining. Beach club ultra private and extremely nice addition. Nice touches, but perhaps not for those who like glitz and cookie cutter chain hotels.

Room Tip: #120-large king off street, roomy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

this hotel is really cool.It has a lot of character .It sits right on Atlantic Ave with a big comfortable front porch for people watching It has tons of great shops and restaurants- even a fabulous health food store and juice bar where you can get a smoothy to detox after partying the night before.nearby It is immaculate and the mattresses are fabulous. The hotel also has a cabana club right on the beach with a restaurant and huge salt water pool.You can" t beat Delray and this hotel has everything you need.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOANNE34467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The Colony Hotel and Cabana Club is absolutely fabulous!!!! The staff, the service, the ambiance and the location are all outstanding!!! If you like small, classy, hotels, this is the place for you!!! My husband and I have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world, including Raffles Hotel in Singapor. We highly recommend the Colony Hotel!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christalyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The historic Colony Hotel is a great place to spend the weekend. We found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. The rooms are exceptionally clean. Yes, it can be noisy because the hotel is located on Atlantc Ave. where there is no end to shopping spots and dining options.
Parking is easy and free. The walk to the beach takes about 10 minutes; but access to the private beach club is included. Breakfast served in the lobby is adequate and the sapce is charming.
Daily yoga classes are an added bonus.
We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: I suppose that room facing away from the street might be quieter; but I'm not sure that it reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRCTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The Colony is much more than a hotel to us. My daughter had her wedding reception at the Cabana Club 1/1/2 yrs ago and the hotel provided such a gorgeous and unique setting. All of our guests absolutely loved staying at the hotel and had such a great time at the wedding and reception. The Colony has been a family run hotel since the 20's and it's first rate. We always stay here every time we come back to Delray Beach, which is often. The bright and bold Key West tropical colors and beautiful hardwood floors make this place standout along with the great personal service the hotel offers. Don't miss this experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jungthinker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.5 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#4 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,072 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Delray Beach
725 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
2.6 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colony Hotel and Cabana Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colony Hotel and Cabana Club

Address: 525 East Atlantic Ave., Delray Beach, FL 33483-5323
Region: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Delray Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Delray Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Delray Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range: £101 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Colony Hotel and Cabana Club 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
historic Florida charm in a select service downtown hotel with a private oceanfront beach club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Colony Hotel and Cabana Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Colony Hotel And Cabana
Colony Hotel And Cabana Club Delray Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing