We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We felt like we were stepping back in time. The location is great - step out the door to many fine shops and restaurants. The weekend night life is great. We enjoyed getting drinks at the bar and taking them out onto the porch. The lobby is awesome and they have yoga classes on weekends. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101maryb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2013

We expected F. Scott Fitzgerald to show up at any minute! It is really an interesting hotel, out of the past. The staff is excellent and very much in keeping with the atmosphere. The desk clerk was great with a real sense of humor. This was a totally unexpected experience. One which we will remember with a smile for a long time. So will our dog! She loved it too.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Clarence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

We loved this classic old hotel. perks: easy parking, beach club, good hot breakfast, friendly service , great location. great details such as flat screen tv, toiletries ... And a wonderful porch for people watching

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikerPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

If you are a lover of classical,flamenco and fabulous guitar music than Saturday night at the Colony Hotel will enthrall you. Eric Hansen, a true virtuoso plays on the porch starting at 8:00 on Saturday nights. They don't serve food, but they have a full bar.I have bought all his CD's and you probably will too.I don't know anything about the hotel facilities,very Key West Decor.

Room Tip: I'm not recommending the hotel, only the front porch. I've never stayed there, I live close...
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. The location was great & no charge to park your car was nice, BUT for the price paid, you can stay 2 blocks off Atlantic Ave, for about $25 more & have a modern quiet hotel like the Hyatt that doesn't have a mildew problem. My nose ran the entire time we were in our room & when we were outside, IT DID NOT! I did not have a cold. They cover it up with a lot of air freshener & by keeping your WINDOW air conditioner running.

The Colony had the worst plumbing with no water pressure in shower at all, pedestal sink is oddly in corner of your room with no hooks or storage for toiletries, the beds & pillows are hard as a rock, & the hallways are way too noisy! Hardwood floors does not help absorb sound & the older clientele is up at crack of dawn every morning for the free breakfast, slamming their doors! The walls are paper thin & we heard EVERYTHING going on, from 80 year olds moaning, walking in their room & halls, to kids crying, right next door to us.

The maid service forgot to give us toilet paper, & hardwood floors in our room, were not clean. The entire bathroom needed caulking & renovating. This is more like a bed & breakfast not a historic hotel, which is in great need of the rooms being renovated in general. It was not a comfortable room AT ALL! Their cabana club was way too far from the hotel, pool was nice but food service was over priced & there was no drink service for even a bottle of water! This hotel is NOT the place to stay if you want a quiet relaxing experience in downtown Delray. Go to the Hyatt like we did for the rest of our week.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocbebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We went here for a girls get-away weekend.
Spending our time discovering downtown Delray and enjoying the amenities offered at the hotel made this a great choice! We never made it to the Pineapple Grove district but will check that out next time. The Cabana Club is awesome as is the waterfront, beautiful beach area! The shopping was great and all the places we ate were top notch. Also, the hotel provides a great buffet style breakfast to start your day! We definitely will go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dustygirlFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We stayed here while in town for a family wedding and the weather was great. The hotel was wonderful it was quaint yet not too small. The breakfast in the morning was a nice treat. We enjoyed sitting out on the front porch on Atlantic Avenue and people watch while having a cocktail or breakfast. It was an enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delray Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
0.5 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,093 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Delray Beach
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
840 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Delray Beach I-95
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colony Hotel and Cabana Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colony Hotel and Cabana Club

Address: 525 E Atlantic Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33483-5323
Region: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Delray Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Delray Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range: £100 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Colony Hotel and Cabana Club 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
historic Florida charm in a select service downtown hotel with a private oceanfront beach club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Colony Hotel and Cabana Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Colony Hotel And Cabana
Colony Hotel And Cabana Club Delray Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing