We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Pleasant Stay At A Lovely Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Delray Beach Marriott
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Stay At A Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We had a short 2-night stay in Delray Beach to visit family and picked this hotel, as it was higher rated than most in the area. Marriotts are usually fairly consistent and this property didn't disappoint. It's a seemingly older hotel, in a Spanish-style located right across from the beach. Arriving at the hotel was nothing spectacular, save for the friendly valet guys who greeted us and the nice gentleman at the front desk. The lobby area is unremarkable and looks like any generic full-service hotel. However, I was impressed by the lovely rooms. Despite riding in archaic elevators than seemed to take forever, the wait was worthwhile as my room was fresh, modern and had a nice view of the main street and the beach. The bathroom was nicely updated with great bath amenities from Bath and Body Works. The comfy bed and flat screen tv made this leisurely stay even more relaxing. There was also a balcony, though very tiny and with little room to lounge.

Where this hotel really excelled was with its stellar dining. Way above what one would expect from a chain hotel restaurant, we had two fabulous dinners in O'Grady's Lounge. The lounge layout and decor is completely unremarkable, but the food was wonderful. Great cuts of meat and fresh seafood were prepared, accompanied by delicious salads and dessert (try the Key Lime Pie!!). We were very overwhelmed by the great food and friendly service. Now if they could just update the lounge to a more upscale feel to match the food. For great food away from the hotel, try Caffe Luna Rosa, which is just across the street. Excellent food and atmosphere. There is also a nice area just a couple of blocks from the hotel with restaurants and shops that looked very nice for a run or walk.

This hotel is great little retreat in this unremarkable little town. It's highly recommended and provides relaxation, friendly service and good food.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    367
    132
    55
    30
See reviews for
302
265
43
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

We had an enjoyable five night stay in Delray. The Marriott is probably the queen of the hotels on the front and has a stately charm to it's public areas. We stayed in a standard room (and someone has to get the view of the carpark), the bed though was comfortable, the room had everything you would expect and the in bath shower was fine. The hotel has two heated pools which both get busy after about ten, the smaller is adult only. The beach is wonderful and is just across the road and we thought this was a much nicer and less noisy place to catch the sun. The hotel has a very well equipped gym and a nice spa (after treatment make sure to sit on the balcony for a comfortable away from it all spot in the sun). The hotel is in a great location with the beach and also it is at the end of Atlantic Drive which has numerous restaurants and browsable shops. The staff are warm and friendly and welcome you with a smile as you walk past and this makes you feel at home. The only slight quibble is like many hotels the menu never changes so breakfast and dinner can get repetitive unless you head out into town to eat. Overall we enjoyed our stay and really liked Delray Beach as a town, they call it the village by the sea and it does retain a villagey feel to it. Although not a Marriott fan usually (due to unhelpful staff) I would definately come back to this Marriott.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uktraveltips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
147 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

We stayed here from a Thursday-Sunday. We were attending a Family Life Conference here called "Weekend to Remember". The hotel had an old world European/Spanish feel to it and our room was in a very quiet hallway. The accomodations for the conference were very nice and they offered great discounts for their restaurant and spa to guests of the conference. The beach was right across the street and very accessible. All of that being said, because of the conference, the elevators were EXTREMELY slow and after two days we finally found the stairways and resigned to use those instead. The room itself was ok, nothing special. Didn't see much of the housekeeping staff and we had handprints all over our door and there were other things that could've used a good cleaning which was surprising considering how upscale this part of town was. Just thought they would be more "on the ball" After our room was cleaned the first time, they left no washcloths so we called down for more. They brought up more and then the next day they did it again so we still had to call down....weird. The bathrooms were very small. It was just my husband and I and both of us had problems squeezing into the bathroom at the same time. No tub either so I was glad we didn't bring the kids with us. Whenever we did call the front desk with a concern/complaint, they were very courteous and prompt so thank you! If we came back to the area, I would definitely look around a bit more before deciding in the Marriott. The location of the hotel was also ver nice, being right on Atlantic Avenue, there was alot within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldenrosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

This hotel had a renovation a while back and I and my family have stayed there several times. It is a great experience and a wonderful hotel. LOVE THE APPLES. Two pools one for you and one for them if you so desire. The beach and downtown are just a step away.
Great Place.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meadors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newburyport
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed at the Delray Beach Marriott for a long weekend during Labor Day this year. We had a magnificent time. The rooms were very nice and we got a great view of the pool and ocean. We did ask for a renovated room (not all rooms are renovated). The pool was great and the staff was really nice. The valet area gave water bottles and the gym was nice. There are great restaurants and bar all walking distance. My guess is that school vacation weeks it would probably be too busy and crazy with kids at the pool. The Labor Day weekend was busy, but still relaxing!

Room Tip: recommend a renovated room with beach/pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewburyportMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
284 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

located on the west side of A1A, this charming hotel faces the atlantic ocean and has views on three sides. Rooms are good to excellent. A highlight is the piano/jazz lounge with a great valued meal and dancing to the live music. Not for youngen's looking for pop, rather swing, ballroom and slow dancing for all. The pool is lovely, and being on Atlantic Ave and all that downtown Delray has to offer is whipped cream on this lovely place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redbook2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

This full service Marriott is a reliable choice for a beach vacation. It's well located across from a very clean, wide beach with chaises and umbrellas available for rent and adjacent to a myriad of shops and eating places. The hotel itself is a sprawling, low-rise building that blends seamlessly into its surroundings. Public spaces are strangely dark and dim for Florida. The standard rooms are small but are nicely outfitted with all the amenities you expect from Marriott. Bathrooms are uncomfortably small and may only have stall showers. There are two pools with loads of chaise lounges and an outdoor cafe. The hotel also has a spa and updated fitness equipment. No resort fee but self parking is $12.00/day (valet at $16.00/day).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MK2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#3 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
0.2 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Residence Inn Delray Beach
#10 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wright by the Sea
Wright by the Sea
#1 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delray Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delray Beach Marriott

Property: Delray Beach Marriott
Address: 10 North Ocean Boulevard, Delray Beach, FL 33483-7011
Region: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delray Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dogs are welcomed. Maximum 2 dogs per room (30 pounds max) with per pet fee of USD 75 rooms and USD 200 Villas. Contact hotel for more details and confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Delray Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delray Beach Marriott Hotel Delray Beach
Marriott Delray Beach
Delray Beach Marriott Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing