We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delray Beach Marriott
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ft Laud, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice weekend getaway”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful, but they claim they have a golf cart service to local areas. When we decided to use it, staff doesn't know where golf cart is. Established communication between hotel and cart would make sense.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank FtLaudTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathias W, Front Office Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear FtLaudTraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Its got to know that everybody was so friendly and helpful! I apologize for the confusion with the golf cart. It is correct that Delray Beach has a taxi like golf cart service called the "Downtowner". It is a complimentary shuttle service operating in a 2 mile radius from Atlantic Avenue, it is just expected to tip the driver. We at the hotel can call them like taxis, just like a regular taxi service there might be a wait anything between 5 minutes and 45 minutes. I apologize that this was not properly explained to you. Please feel free to reach out to me directly for your next visit, I will be happy to assist.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    378
    134
    57
    31
See reviews for
315
280
44
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I arrived on a Wed and left on Sunday. It was such a nice experience to be greeted by some of the friendliest folks around. Everyone, from the front desk to the hostess at the restaurant, was friendly! We had an ocean-front room (be sure to request) with a nice balcony. The room accomodations were very nice - having a keurig was a plus! The overall feel of this hotel is like "old world, hollywood regency". You can walk to great restaurants and the beach is just across the street! A perfect getaway and/or family vacation! My wife visited the in-house spa and loved it.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean-front. Self-park and save the $5/day and spend it next door at Cream for some gelato!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottOnRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathias W, Front Office Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear ScottonRiver,

The great location across the beach, with all the restaurants and shops on Atlantic Avenue just around the corner and the wonderful charm of our "Old World" property truly make the Delray Beach Marriott the number on location for a visit to the area. Thank you for your amazing review and your kind words for our staff. You are so absolutely right that a view of the ocean makes such a different in the experience, I recommend to all our guest to book the ocean view in advance as we are not able to guarantee the possibility of a upgrade at check in. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Your Marriott Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Unfortunately I live in Delray so i dont usually have a reason to stay her. For my daughters 16th birthday we decided to get a few rooms and have a beach party and the girls all stayed over.

The front desk was great in helping my wife arrange the rooms and ensure that everything would meet our needs.

As usual something happens that affects your plans. The front desk and the manager worked extra hard to help us out.

The services is great. From the valets, pool, front desk and the concierge.

The hotel is directly across from A1A to the beach and many of the rooms have balconies that have great views of the ocean and beach.

Tip - They have JR suites that have a separate area - desk, TV, pull out couch, sink and mini fridge. For larger families this is a great option as you can have up to 6 people.

Room Tip: They have JR suites that have a separate area - desk, TV, pull out couch, sink and mini fridge. Fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathias W, Front Office Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear wmn9,

Your daughters "sweet 16" is definitely a wonderful reason to come and visit us! Happy Birthday once more! I'm so happy to hear that you had such a terrific stay and that everything worked out so well. Thank you for your kind praise of our team, it was a pleasure to have you! We hope to welcome you back for another getaway soon!

Your Marriott Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Everything a Florida resort should be. Top shelf hospitality, refreshing ambiance, terrifc pool and supberbly located. Accomodations up to date, super clean and very cushy. Everyone there is smiling and for good reason...This is a well-run resort and it shines! Go there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathias W, Front Office Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Eric S,

What a pleasure to reply to a review like yours! "Superb" is definitely a great way to describe our hotel! I'm so happy that you had such a terrific time and that you experienced such "top shelf hospitality". We hope to get the chance to host you soon again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed at the Delray Marriott because of friends recommendations.
Pros: friendly staff, nice pool area, across A1A from the beach
Cons: average size room for the $200 night paid

Cost of parking for staying at regular motels (hotels) not in downtown areas. If Congress
can deal with add-ons for Airlines they also need to look at the motel/hotel junk fees!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiaman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathias W, Front Office Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear georgiaman10,

We appreciate your feedback. Our friendly staff, our amenities and the great location make the Delray Beach Marriott the first choice for visitors to the area. I understand that the additional parking fee can be frustrating, however it is a very low priced option compared to other alternatives in the area. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was our first visit to Delray and we enjoyed our stay so much that we booked for next year before we left. We were looking for a family-friendly hotel, yet something upscale. This was it. The location cannot be beat! The beach is beautiful and there is chair service on the beach for an extra cost. A suggestion - it would be nice if the hotel offered food and drink service at the beach - that was the reason for 4 stars versus 5. We were upgraded to the Presidential Suite which was a two room living room and bedroom which was great. Our kids slept in the living room and although we were told there was a pullout couch, there was not. The hotel brought in cots instead. The rooms were clean and while nice, the bathroom was small for a suite of this size without double sink and separate shower. The outdoor space of this suite was unreal - a huge deck with chairs overlooking the ocean off the living room and another smaller deck off the bedroom. Service in the hotel was good - we encountered a large roach in the vending/ice room and they sent someone up immediately to remove it. The breakfast here is great but gets very busy and while attentive they have a hard time clearing tables quickly so you may have to wait. This should be improved especially during holiday weeks when they are at capacity with families. We had lunch one day by the pool and service was good. The only other issue is the pool area gets crowded so you need to do the early morning rising routine to stake your claim to chairs. Delray is a great destination - tons of restaurants and great beach!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonniebelle4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathias W, Front Office Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Bonniebelle4,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Marriott is and always has been a place for families and we in Delray Beach are no exception. I'm so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the property and amenities provided. We strive to deliver exceptional service and I'm delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time.
Delray's beach is public and as much as we would like too, unfortunately we are not allowed to rent equipment or serve food or drinks on the beach. I forwarded your comments regarding the service challenges during breakfast to my Director of Food & Beverage, who will address your concerns right away. We are looking forward to welcome you back next year!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We took an extended weekend over Memorial Day and chose Delray's Marriott for our holiday. Accomodations were great, and the staff were very accommodating. This is a bustling hotel and they do a lot of weddings. We found over the weekend the guests of the weddings were extremely noisy and were a bit of an irritant. Not the hotel's fault, just hoping that it would have been a tad quieter. From Memorial Day on it was like HEAVEN!!!! Again, the hotel is well managed and a beautiful property. It may be a good idea to block the guests rooms in an area where they may not be an irritant to guests staying for R & R. Again overall a good experience. We love Marriott and are Vacation Club Owners as well as Platinum Elite.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBRESH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathias W, Front Office Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear JBresh,

Its great to hear that the hotel felt like "Heaven"! We want to make our guest as comfortable as possible and assist to create wonderful memories. I apologize that the weddings impacted your stay, you are correct, we were bustling with 4 weddings that weekend. Please make sure to reach out to me directly for your next visit, I will ensure to find quiet accommodations for you!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.2 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Delray Beach
693 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Residence Inn Delray Beach
#10 of 15 in Delray Beach
384 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
#3 of 15 in Delray Beach
570 reviews
2.7 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delray Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delray Beach Marriott

Property: Delray Beach Marriott
Address: 10 North Ocean Boulevard, Delray Beach, FL 33483-7011
Region: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delray Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dogs are welcomed. Maximum 2 dogs per room (30 pounds max) with per pet fee of USD 75 rooms and USD 200 Villas. Contact hotel for more details and confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Delray Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delray Beach Marriott Hotel Delray Beach
Marriott Delray Beach
Delray Beach Marriott Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing